We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People Great location True "Perigord Art de Vivre"”
Review of Gites Les Genets

Gites Les Genets
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perigueux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gites Les Genets
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We spent 2 weeks there with the whole family, really enjoyed our time in those cozy yet well equipped "Gites". Owners are extremely caring. My wife and I had a lot of quality time around the 2 swimming pools while kids were enjoying the outdoors. Make sure to go and feed their lovely donkeys !!!
Have already booked for next year (end of August) so much things to check out in this lovely countryside of France.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WilliamChicago_Ill_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2006

Stayed for a week at the Gites Les Genets, a family owned holiday cottage in Thenon (midway between Perigueux and Brive).
Very clean, swimming pool and lots of space. The owners have several gites and are freinedly and always happy to help.
Prices are about EUR 400 per week for a gite of 5.

3  Thank LudovicWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moulta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serge r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludivine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
33.3 km away
Chez Isa et Dens
Chez Isa et Dens
#2 of 2 in Marsac-sur-l'Isle
9 reviews
24.2 km away
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
28.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
28 km away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
619 reviews
32.4 km away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gites Les Genets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gites Les Genets

Address: Le Git | 24210 Thenon, 24210, Perigueux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Perigueux
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaines Les Gents and La Cabane: holiday cottages in Dordogne. In the heart of the Dordogne (also known as Perigord), our self catering holiday cottages (gites in French, pronounced jee-t) welcome you for relaxing holidays in a quiet environment. Our gites are split in two domains: one is comprised of five individual cottages accommodating from 2 to 5 guests, sharing one large swimming pool, the second is formed of three cottages converted from a period barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing