We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
La Carri'air(Pont-Aven)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Castel Braz(Pont-Aven)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Les Ajoncs d'Or(Pont-Aven)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Le Chatel(Pont-Aven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
315
234
67
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
234
67
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash zonemobile homeindoor poolevening entertainmentgreat holidayon sitegreat funcrazy golfpizzatalent showfamily holidaywell worth a visitlife guardsreception staffsurrounding area istahiti beachlovely area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent modern caravans that were spotlessly clean, set in large private plots with outdoor furniture and BBQ's. Beautiful site with great pools and activities for the family. (Most of the evening entertainment was in French but hey it is in France.) Lovely restaurant on site and well stocked shop that makes fresh bread and pasteries throughout the day. Ignore the signs outside the gate that tell you to go left to the intermarche in Pont Aven as if you turn right to Nevez there is a much larger intermarche supermarket. Great beaches all along the coast nearby. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Rachel J,

and many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Domaine de Kerlann, and took advantage of the surrounding area.

Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We are A family of 5 and visited this resort for our main summer holiday this august.
We arrived late evening and were pleased to see that our caravan was nicely presented and had everything we needed.
The accommodation was modern and spacious, with 3 decent sized bedrooms. There is also a good outdoor area and BBQ.
Everything was clean and helped us feel at home.
No tv in our caravan, although I believe some of them do.

We spent the first couple of days exploring the site. There is s good indoor/ outdoor pool as well as sports facilities and crazy golf. There is also a games room, which felt a little dated and could have done with more stuff.

The site also has a supermarket, which sold most things including fresh baguette and croissant.

Our bigger kids loved the evening entertainment which was great fun and very French. The site has a nice bar, plus take away and restaurant.

There were also kids clubs, which our children attended in the second week and really enjoyed, especially the talent show. A particular thank you to Jade, who did a fantastic job looking after our 2 year old tiger in the talent show!

We had bike hire included in the deal, which was great for the kids, giving them freedom to explore the site and try out their French in the shop.

All the staff are friendly and spoke English if required, although French was the default (it was France after all)

A great first trip to Siblu and would certainly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant General Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Ian C,

and many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.

It is always lovely to read reviews from first-time siblu visitors who had such a positive experience.

I will pass your message onto Jade with great pleasure.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the site as a last minute holiday booking and didn't hold out much hope.

What a surprise!

Run by Siblu, the site is beautiful, kept immaculate by the grounds staff and the accommodation was wonderful.

The static caravans are very modern, comfortable and spacious. Each one has outside decking, enough space round the table to seat 8 and plenty of parking.

The outdoor and indoor pools are brilliant. Shallow enough in the small pools for children to safely play, big pools deep enough for adults to have a decent swim. Indoor pool is slightly heated and has a really fast water slide that drops into its own shallow basin rather than being dumped into the pool. As a non-swimmer I enjoyed this as much as my kids!

The onsite amenities include a very well stocked shop, take away, bar, games area and a restaurant - food was amazing. And I mean A-ma-zing, none of your cheap holiday camp crap here!

There are organised activities for children if so wish, and across the many sports pitches and parks it would be hard for the children to become bored.

Evening entertainment is provided on the main stage, kids karaoke is a brilliant excuse for the dads to hit the bar and get the drinks!

There are a number of hyper markets within a 5 minute drive and the superb Tahiti Beach a further 10 minutes up the road.

The only thing I can fault about the whole holiday is the Pound against the Euro - thanks Brexiteers, you've made holidaying in Europe much more expensive.

Would I stay here again? 100% yes. Would I recommend it to friends and family? Again, 100% yes.

Driving time from Eurotunnel/Calais - 6.5 hours, but allow for weekend traffic and hold ups along the Euroroute near Caen and Le Havre.
Driving time from St Marlo - 2 hours.


If you are driving there, I would highly recommend renting a toll road tag from tolltickets.com - this allows you to use the Tag lanes on the Euroroute toll roads, skipping queues of people fumbling for tickets and change. Your debit/credit card is automatically charged saving you time and effort (especially if your driving partner can never reach the ticket machine on the left hand side of the car!!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank backoftheshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant General Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi backoftheshed,

and many thanks for your review for Domaine de Kerlann.

It gives me great pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful time on site.

I will take great pride in sharing your wonderful comments with our various teams.

Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we've been to a Sibulu Village having tried other similar chains before. Kerlann is an attractive and secluded site with plenty of facilities: we chose it for the pool complex and splash zone which are excellent fun. We also enjoyed the evening entertainment which were much better than expected, particularly the foam party night. The shop on site is very well stocked and prices are reasonable. They have properly fresh bread and pastries every morning.
The pizza takeaway service was also very good.
There are however let downs, especially compared to other campsite chains:
1. Security on site for residents is not great. Anyone could enter the site and although the entrance to the pool complex is supposed to have checks on possession of fun passes, these were hardly ever done. It would be much easier and more visible to have a wrist band system in force throughout the camp.
2. Our mobile home had numerous maintenance issues which needed fixing when we arrived. One of the toilets didn't work, a door to the main bedroom wouldn't shut, and a blind was broken, as well as a number of light bulbs which needed replacing. The staff dealt with these things helpfully when reported but it was odd they hadn't been checked before arrival.
3. The bar and communal inside areas (games room etc), as well as the central toilet/washing up area were tired and poorly maintained.
4. Our experience of the on-site restaurant was really poor. We went on "couscous night" for the special adult one dish offer, but unfortunately the quality of that one dish was really poor. The children's food was fine, but the staff were slow and totally disinterested despite the restaurant being far from full. The majority of the staff at Kerlann were great, but those in the restaurant sadly didn't have the same quality.

It's a lovely area and Kerlann is well situated. If they improved a few things it would be a very good site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bignorm_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hello bignorm_qc,

and many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.

I can assure you that I will share your comments with all the teams concerned, and hopefully see you again soon at Domaine de Kerlann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for annual 2 week holiday. Kids had a great time. The park needs some maintenance but nothing exceptional. The pool area is well run and well maintained. Didn't book for next year but may return if nothing better turns up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Isaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager. at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Isaac G,

thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Domaine de Kerlann.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto the pool team.

Hope to see you again soon at Domaine de Kerlann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews