We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cartier(Saint-Malo)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$168
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Chateaubriand(Saint-Malo)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$219
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Les Charmettes(Saint-Malo)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$116
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
237
382
119
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
382
119
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkbuffalo grilllarge roundaboutferry porthave stayed here several timesgreat weekendroom was cleanextra pillowsreception staffroom rateshort staytown centreair conconvenient locationfirst morningovernight staynice bar
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, everything about our en suite room was excellent, extremely clean and tidy, with the most comfortable bed and bed linen. The bathroom was fully equipped for travellers and an understandable air con/ heating system. Good breakfast, comfortable dining room and very nice bar with comfortable outside place. We do find ibis hotels very good, always our 1st choice and BBC television what more could we ask for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tobynbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear tobynbella,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicolas BODET
Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed for a night before our ferry, and was pleasantly surprised at how modern and slick the hotel was. I loved the most towelettes in the room to refresh us after a long drive. The Nespresso machine in the room was also a huge plus for us, so we could get our morning coffee before heading out for the ferry.

We stayed in a disabled room as my travelling companion is handicapped, and it was excellent - large and a full wet-room.

We walked 10 minutes to La Boucherie for a great dinner.

Room Tip: Room 30 is an adapted disabled room, and is very large and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volvo340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear volvo340,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicolas BODET
Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were quite happy here as we had been with the other Ibis hotels we had stayed at. The room was more than sufficient, clean, pleasant and tidy, the bedding was very comfortable with extra pillows supplied. The staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was more than ample, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0uise1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear L0uise1958,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicolas BODET
Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here 1 night before catching ferry home. Average size room clean tidy good location for ferry. Along side Buffalo Grill for food overall good place to stay. Bar available good breakfast . Only downside no kettle in room .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lewielufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear lewielufc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicolas BODET
Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews