We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
78
69
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
69
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat stopoverfree parkingair concroissantsstayed herecarrefourreceptionistmotorwaynoisedijonjourneytvbedstowncentrefrenchwines
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Easy to get to and walking distance to the center of Beaune. The front desk personnel was wonderful, nice, and efficient. The breakfast was great - you do have to pay extra but it was worth it. The baguette was tres tres bien! Nice to be away from the center of town to give you an excuse to get a bit of walking in while seeing the sites and tasting the wines.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Copejenney,

We thank you for your very nice review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfed with our services.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon for an other journey with us

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great stopover. We have 2 Golden Retrievers and it wasn’t a problem. They were allowed in the room with us. The hotel is well tended and very clean. The receptionist was very helpful. The breakfast is amazing; lots of choice. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It’s easy to find off the autoroute and the centre of Beaune is a 15 minute walk away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Kate,

We thank you for your very nice review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel
It is always encouragingto learn that our guests are satisfied with our services.
Thank you again for your kind feedback.
We hope to see you again soon for an other pleasant stay.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We arrived about 17:00 and lazed about watching the news until it was time to go out for dinner. The receptionist was friendly and assured us it was 15 mins to the town centre.The decor is bright and fresh and it has obviously been a former large chain hotel judging by the room dimensions, but it was perfect for us and our 2 kittens. Compact toilet and shower room, very comfy bed and nice new telly. We booked breakfast for next morning and it was served in the brightly coloured eating area. Self service buffet and excellent coffee. Very clean and tidy everywhere in the hotel.
My only gripe was the hotel noises during the night was it water pipes or fans on the roof? -they woke me up occasionally but to be honest I am a very light sleeper.
All in all a really nice stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear John

Thank you for choosing the COTO HOTEL

We are delighted to read that your experience with us was enjoyable
Thank you for your king comments and nice score
We hope to welcome you soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This stop over was chosen purely on distance. However, we really couldn't have chosen a better place. Very convenient on our journey to Piedmonte but it was a lovely clean and friendly hotel with a superb restaurant nearby. The local wines were fantastic and we were really impressed. We hope to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear JackiH_11,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here for one night in August on our way to the. It's a clean, modern hotel which is convenient for the motorway and has a Carrefour down the road for refuelling.

Our family room, with two distinct areas, was ideal for my wife, myself and our 11 year old son. We had dinner at the nearby Amaronne restaurant (recommended) and breakfast at the hotel, which was nice and varied.

The hotel was a good price and all in all was excellent. The only reason I've given it 4/5 is that the chap on reception was, to be honest, very grumpy when we arrived and when we left. I have a reasonable grasp of French and it was noticeable how curt he was being with us, and how much more pleasant he was being with French visitors. A shame but, sometimes, "c'est la vie"!

Recommended nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunder101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews