We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room too small for 2 mature adults.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 2 November 2016

No lift meant that we had to climb to the 4th floor, only to find a room so small that 2 mature ladies could only lie on the beds for rest. one step into the bathroom with a sliding door, rather awkward.

Room Tip: Find out on which floor, and also size of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacqqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good location, comfortable room, outstanding hosts, good breakfast. parking was in a garage. no elevator. right near the cathedral. Host were very helpful and friendly. They spoke good english with no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K8131ABryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The is a solidly mid c.20 style hotel in a superb position 400 yards from the cathedral. Fair sized rooms with comfortable bed and moderately priced for the location. The downside is the steep stairs and no lift if you have mobility problems and also parking nearby is restricted unless you arrive well after 6. Friendly reception on our visit. Very ordinary breakfast and you would do better visiting the boulangerie opposite. However overall a good overnight stop for those going north or south and wanting to visit either the cathedral or the Basilica St Remi - as long as you have a sat nav.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, right in front of the cathedral, big enough for 2 adults and 3 children.
We didn't know they don't have left and we had room on the top floor but since we have a baby with us, she changed our room to lower floor.
Very warm and charming hotel, definitely will come back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank boo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine M, Responsable réception at Hotel De La Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and took advantage of all of the nearby attractions.

We hope to see you again soon. Remember to contact us prior to booking your next reservation so that we can make certain that your room preferences are given our top priority.

Best regards,
The staff at the Hotel de la Cathédrale
Adela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Very small rooms, no air con, no cathedral view, up loads of stairs and no lift! Also bathroom door was like a plastic curtain which is awkward when 2 are sharing a room! Plus side parking was free on the Sunday night and it's close the the centre of Reims. I wouldn't book again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pocketcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine M, Responsable réception at Hotel De La Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We never hide the fact that our rooms are small, and I can sympathize with you especially if you are used to more space in a hotel room. But our hotel is old constuction , and we only promote it as such.

However, we have rooms with view and balcony that may fit your usage of space better. If you had expressed these issues to us at the hotel we would have tried our best to make your stay a more pleasant one.

Thank you again for your contributions.
Best regards,
Adela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
314 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Cathedrale

Address: 20 rue Libergier, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De La Cathedrale 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De La Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing