We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, lovely food!”
Review of L'Ailleurs Cafe

L'Ailleurs Cafe
Ranked #60 of 369 Restaurants in Ajaccio
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: Asian, French
Description: Restaurant de cuisine du monde, 20 couverts, ouvert le midi en semaine. Vendredi et samedis soirs. 3 formules pour decouvrir le monde, choix vegetariens, vins du monde, et ambiance musicale.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant de cuisine du monde, 20 couverts, ouvert le midi en semaine. Vendredi et samedis soirs. 3 formules pour decouvrir le monde, choix vegetariens, vins du monde, et ambiance musicale.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I was happily surprised when we got the food at this lovely restaurant. We ate a Tabouli salad with couscous, bulgur, green salad and fruit, and it was very fresch. The service was very good, and we got a nice presentation of the food and an explaniation of what was on the plate. I can highly recommend this place!

Thank Nils P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LailleursCafe, Gérant at L'Ailleurs Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you ! You re welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

If you're in Ajaccio looking for your pizza/pasta fix there are lots of other places to choose from. This one is different. One lady runs all of the restaurant with its 5 or so tables. And she does it surprisingly well. No waiting that was longer that you'd expect at any restaurant and the service was all around outstanding.

We went there twice and I wish I could take the place with me. The first time she wasn't really prepared for the size of group that we had but still managed to make everyone happy (mostly with very creative and excellent dishes that weren't on the menu)

The 2nd time we reserved ahead and had an amazing Brazilian themed dinner, platters with various little dishes, matching drinks etc.

A great place all around.

Thank Thorsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LailleursCafe, Gérant at L'Ailleurs Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you so much!! I ve really appreciate your coming in my place!!! It s a pleasure to meet good people and to offer you some original meals with joy. Hope i will see you again, you ll stop your world tour in ajaccio again. Best regards, and hi to the beautiful dog!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A very small place on a side street off another side street off the Place deGaulle. Just a few tables. Seems to be a one-woman operation, but what a talented woman. One of the best meals I have had in Corsica, and that's saying something. Very good sesame-encrusted fish filets with Thai rice and salad. A rich chocolate cake for dessert. Lots if care went into the meal preparation and the diners got lots of personal attention. The best place to eat in Ajalccio, I think.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notpracticing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LailleursCafe, Gérant at L'Ailleurs Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LailleursCafe, Propriétaire at L'Ailleurs Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ailleurs Cafe also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to L'Ailleurs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing