We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Napoleon(Bastia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ostella(Bastia)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Pineto(Bastia)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sud Hotel(Bastia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
37
72
28
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
72
28
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Due to an error on my behalf, I reserved wrong date and so, we arrived at Thalassa Hotel on the wrong night.
The reception staff could not have been more professional, helpful and charming regarding my booking mistake. They changed the dates without fuss or complications.
The hotel is immaculately clean and situated facing out at sea so it is possible to unwind on their balcony and enjoy the sea air and view.
The night we stayed, there was a sizeable group who were clearly also very satisfied with the excellent service and pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the hill was virtually silent.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AirgeadEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were good for the night. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Although you look out onto the parking lot the food was top notch.

A/C was appreciated. Short walk to a rocky beach.

Beware as parking is limited.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CoachDan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel was clean and fairy well-equipped. The dining-room is rather kitsch, but the food was surprisingly good. An acceptable choice if you need to be in the area, but not worth making a beeline for.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gareth825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My husband, grandson and I visited this hotel twice during our vacation in Corsica.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and nothing seemed too much trouble.
We enjoyed our breakfasts and had two evening meals in the restaurant, where a number of Corsican dishes are on the menu.
The room was spacious, overlooking the water, and equipped with aluminium shutters to keep out any noise, if required. The view is glorious, especially at sunrise and sunset.
The bathroom was huge, and spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view, and dine in restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patchworklizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We chanced on the Thalassa Hotel when out for a walk & looking for lunch. The hospitality was great & a pre lunch drink was accompanied by an informaive history of Corsica! Lovely restaurant & food superb. Choice of French or Corsican menu. Corsican was great. Staff helpful & friendly. Attentive but not intrusive.
Highly recommended & would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank drillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews