We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
21
66
41
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
66
41
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side street old port croissants air conditioning one night balcony fridge ferry flight stopover corsica tv citadel euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My wife and I spent a week at Hotel Bonaparte while visiting Bastia. The location could not be better as the hotel is located in the middle of the city. It takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the train station, port de Toga as well as the marina on the south side of Bastia. There is a supermarket less than 20 meters from the hotel entrance which makes it super convenient. The staff is great, speaks multiple languages and made sure that we felt at home from the first minute. I have read some of the prior reviews referring to the size of the room or the TV screen and agree that if you plan to stay in your room for a full week it´s probably not the optimal place. However if you look for a perfect location to stay when you explore Bastia with staff that does their utmost to make you comfortable this is the place to choose.

Room Tip: One thing to remember is to choose a room with a balcony, that is where we spent most of our time while in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RalfL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was intended as a one night stop, but Bastia's downtown car rental offices are closed Sunday so we made it two. Very convenient for coming off the ferry - as a foot passenger you just step thru the turnstile into town centre, and this hotel is barely 200m away.

Welcoming staff (tolerant of my gawdawful French), small room and some fittings poky, but great value for the room rate. Balcony, good shutters kept out noise & light. Decent breakfast, t&c always on tap.

10 mins walk to Old Port which has most of the restaurants, and a shabby chic vista of ships and tall Italianate buildings. Another ten up the hill to reach the citadel.

Note budget flights to Corsica finish in Sept, so consider flying to Nice then taking the ferry, as we did.

Room Tip: No lift, so you may not want the upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The triple room was quite large. Facilities: TV, mini bar, very comfortable bed, large bathroom and small balcony. Cozy hotel with great service. We got very accurate directions on how to get to the secure car park (5 minutes walk, 3 minutes drive). The hotel is ideally located for a walk, for a ferry ride before departure. Clean, nice, I recommend. Important - the elevator arrives only to the 1st floor, then you have to go up the stairs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and simple rooms and well placed - just a few minutes' walk from the ferry terminal and main square. The only real negative was the noise - the hotel sits above a lively bar (which incidentally does excellent, very large ice cream sundaes!). The staff spoke good English and were keen to help in any way they could. Not a particularly fashionable or modern hotel but perfectly adequate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxinatorS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff; very central. A bit loud from the street but with closed windows and AC on, it's fine.
Try to catch a space on the only balcony for breakfast. It's the usual french: Baguette, cheese, croissant and coffee/tea.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie-in-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews