We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau De Bourron(Bourron-Marlotte)
US$205
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aigle Noir Hotel(Fontainebleau)
US$139
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau(Fontainebleau)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Richelieu(Fontainebleau)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Fontainebleau)
US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Domaine de Graville(Fontainebleau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Clos Fleuri(Bois-le-Roi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
95
54
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
54
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadperiod buildingkettle providedcroissantsgracious hostsgenuine hospitalityprivate parkingno elevatorfirst floorelegant hotelper dayoff street parkingphilippecourtyardpalacechateauparis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I really enjoyed staying here. The room I am staying at was great. It was clean and spacious. I guess i got a upgrade. The breakfast was excellent. I wish i was staying a bit longer. The staff was the kindest I have ever seen. Love to be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mehmetdemiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe C, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for your great review !
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great location for visiting the palace or walking to local shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I slept great in a quiet room with down pillows. Do not miss the warm breakfast croissants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithkw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

During a storm, my wife and baby needed a place to feed the baby. The owner was kind enough to let us use the main living room for as long as we needed to, and made it clear we did not need to order anything (even though we were dying to).

Looking forward to coming back for a proper stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yocastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This little hotel is run by a family, who are extremely pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The location is a five minute walk to the main town, right opposite the palace, and a 10 min walk to INSEAD. Rooms are spacious and clean. breakfast is basic but good.
I would recommend you stay on the second floor, as the first floor rooms facing the palace you can hear the traffic. There is a mini bar and kettle provided, but no bathroom amenities, so take your own. There is no elevator in the building. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: on the second or third floor facing the palace
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dialla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe C, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much to have taken the time to write a so kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This is an elegant hotel bang in the centre of a popular and yet delightful tourist town. The hotel , with private parking is just across the road from the Chateau where there is free passage to immense garden parkland or excellent guided tours at reasonable prices.The hotel rooms are tastefully furnished to a modern standard but with respect to style of the 19 th century building. There is also a delightful enclosed courtyard for sun sitters or reading by umbrellaed tables.
WiFi seems good and air conditioning was effective, discrete and inaudible. Breakfast is included in some tariffs , if not then it is just a little pricey at € 16.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJALVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe C, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much for this nice description of our hotel and neighborhood !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews