We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burger and beer, service below average”

The Frog at Bercy Village
Ranked #3,696 of 18,862 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bercy / Nation
Description: THE FROG AT BERCY VILLAGE is situated in an historic Parisian wine chai. It has open beams, limestone walls and a split-level interior, with two charming terraces. The magnificent English custom-designed and manufactured microbrewery is a main feature in this pub & produces 10,000 pints of our six original craft beers each week.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

good meal with good burger and variety of beers , but service was slow and had to
remind the waitress few times to bring the beer and water. we were seeting outside and the overall atmosphere was nice

Thank shirarielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

After a long, hot day at Versailles, we were ready for a cold beer. And the Frog Brewery, right off the Metro stop in the Village at Bercy was in order. A classic pint of their locally brewed amber ale went down just right. The intriguing little mall of the Village at Bercy - a former train or rail line by the looks of it — fit the scene and was ideal for people watching. This is a popular place that felt lively and happening without feeling overcrowded. Lots of shops nearby. My wife had the halloui (sp?) a very interesting tofu type sandwich which, if you're really into this kind of cuisine, would be top-notch. Our server, an ex-pat from Wales, really made this visit. Overall, decent beer, good ambience, groovy locale ... decent place.

Thank Chip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chip,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion
following your visit to the Frog at Bercy village. It’s true that the location
of our pub is really nice in the middle of this historic place. It seems to me
that you have taken advantage of our Halloumi burger which is a Cypriot cheese
and is made up of 33% of cow's milk cheese, 33% of sheep's milk cheese and 33%
of goat's milk cheese. It’s true that it looks like tofu but it is not.
Regarding our beers, we are so proud of the work done by our brewers and we now
have close to 40 different beer recipes. We hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Not a bad pub with friends, decent place and pretty good beer, relaxed atmosphere. There are a few in Paris, pretty good place to go.

Thank DM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi there DM C,

Well first thing first : thanks for taking the time to write here a little something about your visit with us. I'm please to read that overall you liked it however I'd be really happy if you could share with us how we could have done better in any way. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon,

The Team Frog at Bercy Village,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had a nice hamburger lunch on the sunny terasse, joined by a nice beer. Friendly english speaking staff.

Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Bonjour Martin R,


Thank you very much for writing here a comment about your time in our venue. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed.
Hope to see you again soon,

The Team Frog at Bercy Village,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

After a long flight we went for a beer and burger. Very nice selection of beers. Beer was very nice and burger was good. Although prices in Bercy Village are a bit stiff, we will visit again for a beer or two.

Thank mikelN3582ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at The Frog at Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Mike L,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to see you enjoyed both beers and food. We offer a wild range of different beers so feel free to come back anytime.
All the best,

Team Frog at Bercy Village,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Frog at Bercy Village also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to The Frog at Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing