We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$332
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
S$288
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
S$270
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
257
79
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
79
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel excellent hotel on the small side top floor central paris neighborhood linens mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

A stylish and friendly boutique hotel right on the edge of the wonderfully creative Montmartre art scene. Perfect base to explore beautiful Paris with welcoming staff, clean room and the most comfortable bed and bed linen.
We didn’t eat in the hotel as ventured out to restaurants in Montmartre both nights nor did we try the bar but it was certainly very inviting and looked to serve some interesting cocktails.
We were kindly given an upgrade to celebrate our wedding anniversary which was very gratefully received. We will thoroughly recommend the hotel to fellow travellers and hope to return ourselves one day. Merci boucoup!
Victoria & James Williams

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank victoriapianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019
Google Translation

Chère Victoria,
Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour cet élogieux commentaire! C'est un plaisir de lire votre expérience durant votre séjour au Grand Pigalle Hotel.
Il est vrai que grâce à notre super équipe, un design dans l'air du temps, et une localisation dans un des quartier les plus trendy de Paris, l'hôtel est un incontournable de la scène parisienne.
Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt de nouveau au 29 rue Victor Massé!
Bien à vous,
Adrienne Giraud,
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

We booked this on the recommendation of the Mrs and Mrs Smith website, and it fitted the bill perfectly for our weekend away - a stylish hotel with a trendy bar downstairs, in a good location on the edge of Montmartre.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelbird2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoy your stay at the Grand Pigalle and get the opportunity to discover our lovely neighborhood!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
Very kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Sunday Brunch was very good with high quality buffet type servings. It's known as having the best granola in all of Paris and it did not disappoint. Very good food and I will return.
I recommend getting a reservation form 12 noon on.

Room tip: This review is only for Sunday Brunch!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blkcbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you very much for your comment!
We are glad you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch and try our delicious products!
Hope to see you back soon at our restaurant Wine and Dine :)
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

The decoration of the hotel is very nice and I think this was an old hotel that had been decorated and re-branded. The sound-proofing between the room and the corridor is horrendous (not helped by some pretty loud people staying in the two rooms opposite us). Also our room had a quite interesting smell in it - not horrendous but a bit foodish. We had a french window onto a lovely green balcony so the smell was easily dealt with that way. Bathroom was very spacious and cleaned beautifully each day. In fact the housekeeping did a fantastic job (I'm quite fussy)
Not mush space to store folded items we had to use the open shelving which rather takes away from the interior design but ho-hum. Lighting in the room was pretty moody which I don't dislike but if your eyes aren't too good it could be a bit annoying.
They pride themselves on cocktails... I'm sure if you visit during the 'bar hours' they're great but we visited late on Friday afternoon, no cocktails, many wines on the menu were not available. The man working in the bar was not exactly forthcoming about what would be possible but we did end up with two very pleasant glasses of white wine (which were so enjoyable we had another).
The breakfast was unusually good! Lovely granola, fromage blanc, pastries (I think from the bakery next door) and coffee (could do with more of a ration of Nespresso pods in the room! There were only 2 per day! I'm sure they could afford to include 4 or 6 per night for a couple...)
Despite the few minor problems this is a lovely comfortable place to stay in a really interesting part of Paris - thank you everyone for making our stay special....

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear Tom,
thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us, we are glad you enjoy your stay at the Grand Pigalle Hotel!
Indeed our hotel has been totally design for its opening in 2015 by the talented Dorothée Meilichzon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay as , we attached great importance in providing a comfortable place with a service dedicated to our guest .
We took good note of your impressions and are working on it to avoid any unusual situations.
Regarding the coffee and for all the amenities we are happy to provide you more items if needed, just ask the front office team :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

stayed here for three nights and check in were friendly but unorganised, wrong keys given,room numbers not matching keys,wrong wi fi code etc but all sorted eventually.
tip-when you go out you leave your key so make sure you check which key you are given on return as we were given wrong one on couple of occasions, rooms nicely decorated but small and virtually no storage or table space and our bathroom was laughingly small but others in our group were luckier,small balcony in room and ours faced busy side but noise didnt bother me as i sleep like a bear and enjoy a few drinks of an evening.No English channel on tv but DAB radio in room,rooms cleaned to a high standard. Cant comment on bar prices because after seeing prices of drinks and snacks in room it put us off!, there is a cracking bar opposite hotel that is reasonable,5e a pint and 6e for cocktails [happy hour seems to last all night] staff very friendly and a delightfully rude and obnoxious owner who thinks hes clever but is just a comical fool. Area quite run down and just a heads up this is smack bang in the middle of the red light district with brothels,sex shops and sex shows all around it [but not in your face] we found restaurants in area poor but walked up towards the Montmarte area wher we had some fantastic meals in little bistros and restaurants.Travelling around Paris was easy on the Metro but its very run down and nowhere near the standard of London underground [station 2 minutes from hotel] and we got the 3 day travel pass for 25e which is great value. Avoid central Paris on Sunday as the yellow vest protests are causing a lot of disruption, we were pushed back up the Champs Elysses [not literally] by the police as they thought they were going to head up towards the Arc De Triomphe and the ammount of damage from previous weekends riots is everywhere,smashed windows,graffiti etc.

Room tip: ask for large bathroom and balcony and maybe lower floor as lift is TINY and can be long wait
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne G, Directeur général at Grand Pigalle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

Dear Kenny,
Thank you for taking time to share your feeling about your stay, we took good notes of it. We are sorry to read your disappointment about the interactions with our front office's team. We are surprised to discover how was your check-in, we can assure you that it was an exception and it is an unusual situation. Regarding the rooms, we have five different rooms type, you were in our standard bedroom, which is sometimes due to the building architecture smaller and cannot receive another table to avoid to much furniture in the room. Our price are appropriate with the hotel standard, as we are four stars hotel and provide high quality spirits and specific cocktail with homemade preparation done on daily basis.
We are glad you enjoy the design, cleaning service of the hotel and our lovely neighborhood. South Pigalle is a great and trendy area, if you like to discover great concept stores and tasty restaurants
We hope could welcome you back at the Grand Pigalle Hotel with the quality service you were supposed to receive,
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your room and we will do our best for you to try another one of our 37 rooms ;)
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews