We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #1,541 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Well very Nice and great hotel, nice people too and located at the center of Paris gare de l'est, I stayed there for a week and enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast and its people, if you wanna stay in Paris for sometimes you must look to stay there and the price is reasonable too

Room Tip: Great and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank richardsY2806YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great location and friendly staff but old, noisy, dirty and sad place. It is ok if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep In a rather expensive quartier, but be prepared to 0 comfort. Our room was smellling of cigarette and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly. The carpet was hairy, water was dropping out from the heater. The room had absolutely no decoration, not even an old picture on the wall.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We spent little time there as we were out most of the time but it was close to everything we needed. Probably wouldn't be the place to bring someone for a romantic retreat but it suited our needs.I would return again with friends but not with a family or as a couple.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Comfortable bed and good location. I didn't like the bathroom, the window had not curtains and i did't know if somebody could see me from outside, and the shower was in another floor, without place to leave my towel/ toiletries products while i was in the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank B400AQcristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

There are plenty hotels in Paris, and for the same price I would recommend you to stay somewhere else. At our arrival there was only a men who asked us if we speak French and even when we said no he still spoke to us in 70-80% French, he indicated us our room and gave us the key, we found that this room was already occupied as there was luggage inside and only a double bed (we reserved a triple room) I went down immediately to explain him this situation and he apologize and gave us a different room, the new room was missing one bed and he said that they were aware of that and they will add it during the evening!?!? At 5pm we were trying to have some rest and we were asked to leave the room so they can add the extra bed. The room smells terrible, and the sheets have an old smell of cigarette, the bathroom smells like cockroaches and the floor carpet was always wet. The next morning the cleaning lady entered into our room while we were having breakfast (~9:30 am) and we had to wait to enter into our room again. Later that day during the evening we went back and notice that they entered again to our room to change the shower sprinkler and also unplugged our phones chargers. The 1 star goes to the female receptionist (unfortunately I cannot remember her name) that was the best part of our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,601 of 1,805 in Paris
79 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,584 of 1,805 in Paris
259 reviews
Belgrand Hotel
#1,444 of 1,805 in Paris
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,348 of 1,805 in Paris
265 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,350 of 1,805 in Paris
119 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,258 of 1,805 in Paris
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 16 rue de Nancy, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,541 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Liberty 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing