We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$196
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$549
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
194
132
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
132
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of parisgreat locationgaleries lafayette and printempsde laquiet streetcentral locationcharming hotelseveral metro stopsquiet at nightplace vendomewalking distanceinner courtyardcomfy bedpleasant stayfive nightsquiet roomwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had a fantastic 3 night stay. The room for Paris was actually quite big, well kept and very comfortable. The hotel's location is a major bonus along with the friendly staff. Its location is perfect being a short walk to the metro as well as the likes of Opera and the Madeline. A great place to stay if you are in Paris on holiday and want easy access to the central sights and museums, with most if the usual suspects no more than 15 minute walk. Hard to beat. Don't get put off by the lack of a real restaurant, its Paris so the chances are you will be eating out in the evenings. We would or will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank josborn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a very central hotel, close to every important turistic spot on the most traditional part of Paris. If you are going to spend long time in the hotel... it’s not recomendable, because it needs to be modernized. It’s very 90’s. There is a tendency through these last years of making rooms and bathrooms bigger. I’ve seen it in other hotels of this category. We all know Paris is well known for small rooms... but this must change, specially if you compare it to the ones that have been renewed. The space for breakfast is really uncomfortable. The staff is really kind.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank francobozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good afternoon Mr Bozzo,

We would like to thank for your comment about our staff and hotel location.
We do not understand your comment about the room size, you had a confort room (17 square meters) and about the hotel decoration.
You have booked on Expedia.com site and on this site or the others we have actual pictures.
The hotel has been totally refurbished 9 years ago and we took a great care to keep it clean and functional.
We have chosen a different decoration from other hotel in the area. It seems also that you also disliked our breakfast room which is underground. Our breakfast room can accomodate 20 persons at the same time. What did you find uncomfortable?
We can understand that you disliked our decoration but the pictures on the site describe perfectly the hotel.
Have you checked the pictures before booking your room?

We do hope that you had a pleasant stay in Paris.

Best regards
Arnaud

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This is our 3rd visit and again it did not disappoint.The hotel is well located to the metro,shops and there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.It was very warm during our visit but we were refreshed by the fierce air conditioning which is rare in the smaller hotels.The staff are really helpful and the cleanliness of our room was faultless.
We will be back.

Room Tip: The court yard rooms are quieter
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank denisewhite55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed as 3 Australian couples for five nights in this hotel. Very well located to get around Paris on foot and also close to stations and bus services. Rooms were as you'd expect for 4 star, quiet with excellent beds and good breakfast. Staff very attentive.
We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 104 was a little smaller than 002 and 102. 002 was ground floor and faced into courtyard,
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Lovely staff who greeted me and made feel welcome. Room wasn’t quite ready but I arrived early so not there fault. Room was delightful, bright, clean, new but yet captures the French feel, sealed slippers, nice toiletries, chocolates, real pillows, clean carpets, good Wi-fi, mini bar, air con, fluffy towels, made it such a pleasant stay! Quiet at night, great location and so cheap!! Breakfast full of ultra fresh items, fresh orange juice brought to my table without asking, funky basement breakfast area. I will be coming back for sure!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Good morning Mr Marc B,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about the room and staff.
We will welcome you again with pleasure.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews