We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our EU trip/ Verseilles + Chavenay”
Review of Left Bank Scooters

Left Bank Scooters
Ranked #49 of 557 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the most unique and exciting ways to explore a city as picturesque as Paris is on a vintage-styled Vespa scooter. Left Bank Scooters offer small group guided Scooter Tours of Paris and to the Chateau of Versailles. Choose from a Paris Highlights Tour, Whole of Paris tour, and Chateau of Versailles and surrounding countryside tour. All tours start and finish from your hotel or apartment anywhere in Paris. Tours are in English or French. Tour groups are kept as small as possible, normally between 1 to 2 scooters, making them very personal, safe and always good fun. You can drive your own Vespa, ride as a driver/passenger with your partner, or if you aren't a confident driving a scooter you can take a Passenger Tour by motorbike sidecar.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We requested Thierry as our tour guide since he is very popular in Trip Advisor. I contacted them via email and Marion responded very fast. Was are suppose to arrive in Paris at 7am but flight got delayed, we arrived at around 10AM Thierry was very patient and waited for us and allowed us to freshen up a bit. My husband requested a smaller bike (though what was given to us was a very pretty and new red vespa) and we exchange the scooter in their office hassle free. Enjoyed the tour very much Thierry spoke english very well and knowledgeable, we enjoyed his company. We went to the Verseilles gardens and the old town Chavenay and OMG we loved Chavenay so much it's like the Town where Belle grew up in the movies, the church that was build in 984, we walked through the hill of Chavenay and saw the view of the whole town from there very nice I'm telling you. Thierry also went above and beyond he even helped us to break/exchange our euro bill since its on big denomination and its not accepted almost anywhere, we are grateful. Thierry took good photos, I requested for an Eiffel tower photo of us in a scooted and ofcourse he fulfilled it it's the perfect shot, please see attached photo. ;) If only we could give 7 star rating we would!

1  Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBS-Paris, Owner at Left Bank Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Bonjour Nina,
Thank for the feedback, and that great to hear you enjoyed the tour so much and Thierry showed you a good time!! Im glad we were able to organize it all for you :)

Again, thanks for the email, and i'm very happy that we we're able to show you a good time of Paris.
Well all the best. And we hope to see you in Paris next time for round 2!

have a nice day

Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I purchased the sidecar package with the. Shins the Scenes tour of Paris. As expats , living in Paris for one year, we had already sen the major sites and it can be a struggle for us to find new sites and places to explore. At the same time, we are not natives and there is still plenty of things to see. The Behind the Scenes tour with Thierry was perfect. He showed us things we didn't know as well as things we'd hear of but hadn't yet made the top of our list. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the looks of envy we received riding in the sidecar!

1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect trip to Versailles with Thierry. Highly recommend. He brought us to a great lunch spot also.

1  Thank rachrack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBS-Paris, Manager at Left Bank Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Bonjour Rachel,

Thank you very much for your feedback :) I am glad that you had a good day with Thierry :)
And we hope to see you in Paris next time for round 2!
Kind regards,

Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We love sight seeing by scooter and Paris was no exception. Thierry from Left Bank Scooters was terrific taking us around all the major sights and navigating us through the busy Paris streets on an all day tour. Well worth the investment if you are short on time in Paris. Thanks Thierry, make sure you look us up in Perth!

1  Thank Marcus0relius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBS-Paris, Manager at Left Bank Scooters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Bonjour Marcus ,

Thank for the feedback though, and that great to hear you enjoyed the tour so much and Thierry showed you a good time!! Im glad we were able to organize it all for you :)
And we hope to see you in Paris next time for round 2!

Kind regards,

Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My wife and I did the all day Paris tour and it was the highlight of our trip! We had Thierry as our guide and man were we lucky. His knowledge of Paris history is second to none! I hadn't driven a Vespa in a while so I took a half day lesson in the U.S. before coming over and had no problems following Thierry through the Paris traffic. We experienced about every type of weather (except snow) on our tour but nothing slowed us down. We did this our first day in Paris and it proved to be a great introduction to the city and made the rest of the week much easier to navigate since we had been to all the major places on the scooter. When we are back in Paris we will definitely sign up for one of the other tours with them!

4  Thank shazam632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Bank Scooters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Left Bank Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing