We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel Particulier
Ranked #1,180 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I really loved this unconventional hotel. It's in a small street near Bastille and the Seine and everything was perfect. The room is small but clean and functional. There's a small kitchen in case you need to eat in the room. I definitely would go back here. Too bad there's no wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Fiammetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here and regret not staying longer. This old building has been completely refurbished in a modern style without losing its charm. Positives include comfortable, spacious and quiet bedrooms, a beautiful breakfast room with top quality, fresh local produce including labelled cheeses, etc. etc. The Nespresso machine is a nice touch and Guy (the owner) is on hand to look after guests. Secure underground parking is available directly opposite the hotel for a surcharge but space is tight (there are individual garages within the car park) but there was free on street parking within 50 metres of the hotel. I hope to go again but would park before entering the narrow one way street that runs past the hotel. Once you are in the street you have to go round the block to get back again. The hotel is only a couple of hundred metres from the main squares and so is ideal for a visit to the beautiful centre of Arras. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cpt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The location is good but the room was exceptionally small with NO wifi. The ensuite though handy, was also very small including the hand basin. Contacting the owner on arrival was a problem. The kitchenette provided basic equipment though no kettle for tea/ coffee. A dish cloth could cone in handy!

Room Tip: Wifi should be included. Owner should arrange for access code to be emailed to tenant rather than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank daniellQ9052RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The room was not as seen in the picture. I may have missed the description but to remind no TV no WIFI. Room is dirty with a very small ruined stair case. Forget it if you come with large luggages. The only cleaning we get during our stay is towel change every other day. Not worth money paying for though a good location near train station. There are plenty of hotels in different range nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank monta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The property was in a lovelly street our room was clean and had everything you need, myself
and my daughter had a nice stay very comfortable it was central enough to get about and gare du lyon is a few minutes wal we also walked to notre dam wich took about 25 minutes Also the owner was very helpful he was a nice man and it you needed him you could phone him there was a map left for you in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank nicolamG2278EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Corail Hotel
Corail Hotel
#1,319 of 1,809 in Paris
239 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Montmartre
Hotel Particulier Montmartre
Hotel Particulier Montmartre
#1,296 of 1,809 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
L'Hotel
L'Hotel
#637 of 1,809 in Paris
478 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#431 of 1,809 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Particulier

Address: Rue Cremieux, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,180 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: S$128 - S$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing