We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$158
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$447
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$131
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$192
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$429
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
316
286
76
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
286
76
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul metromarais districtmusee carnavaletgreat locationaround the cornerst pauldes vosgespicasso museumcroissantsplace stbaguettecorner roomthe ground floorsingle roombreakfast roompompidou centremetro stop
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We had a great stay here! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location excellent, and the price unbeatable. Only drawback is that wifi is only available on the ground floor, and the system requires logging in each time you use it. A minor point and we will definitely be bank again! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilatesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The hotel is really in a fabulous spot- about 10 minutes to Notre Dame and the Ile de la Cite, and smack dab in the Marais. The little square right next door is filled with great restaurants that serve pretty late. The lobby and breakfast room is fine, though it struck me more like a nice hostel than a hotel lobby. The rooms themselves are not so nice, plain and small (though I've actually been in smaller...) The bathroom was tiny, and the shower curtain didn't really span the whole tub... They say they have wifi but "not in our room", the hair dryer didn't work, and the breakfast is an additional 7 euro... we skipped it so I can't comment...

Overall, I agree with other reviewers, it's an ok spot if you're on a budget or just using it as a crash pad. I'd be lying if I'd say I'd likely go back... I'd probably look around, but if I was priced out elsewhere, a good fall-back option.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry. We invite you to come back because since your last visit we have done a lot of renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hotel rooms in Paris are seldom all things to all people: where the one sees a tidy possibility to sleep and freshen up between tours of the city, others perceive a tiny garret on the sixth floor with a lilliputian bathroom. If your goal is to see the city and not spend too much time in your room, you will like Hotel Jeanne d'Arc: it is clean, the management is friendly, the optional breakfast satisfying, the location excellent, the price good for this very pricey city. We stayed in many places in Paris before finding this bargain, which completely suits our needs.
If, however, you desire a larger room with a spacious bathroom and a Seine view, you probably should choose something else. Neither the rooms nor the beds were very large and the bathroom, while fully equipped, was not suitable for larger individuals, as it is miniscule.
We would defintely come back and can recommend Jeanne d'arc for the former type of traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This was one of the few hotels I could find in central Paris with a quadruple room, to accommodate two adults and two kids. The location was GREAT! We could walk to Notre Dame, the Centre Pompidou, and other attractions, and there were tons of cafes and shops on the blocks around the hotel. The Tour Eiffel was a simple one-bus ride away. The staff was wonderful, very helpful, and spoke English. The hotel was cute from the outside, and the lobby was nice, but the room was a little shabby for the cost (worn carpet, some peeling walpaper). Then again, everythng in Paris was ridiculously expensive, so it may be that this is just what you get for that price. The room was clean and quiet, except for Friday night when a nearby bar or club was having some sort of dance party!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaitlynT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry. We invite you to come back because since your last visit we have done a lot of renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We chose this hotel based on price and the good reviews here on TripAdvisor. Although the reviews looked good, we were really not expecting much in terms of service, room size etc. At 92 euros pr night, in the middle of Marais, one should be prepared for somewhat depressing conditions. BUT: Hotel Jeanne d'Arc was a pleasant surprise from the moment we walked in the door.

The decor of the reception area is pleasant and inviting. The receptionists were all helpful and polite, even when I practised my atrocius French, and were able to help us with a restaurant reservation that had proved too difficult arranging from home.

There is free wifi in the reception area, and a computer with printer for guest use.

The room was small, but not tiny, and rather basic. The bathroom was quite spacious by European hotel standards. There was no hairdryer in the room, but the reception provided one immedeately when I asked. Everything was very clean. There was some noise from the corridor (doors slamming in the morning etc.), but heard nothing from neighbouring rooms. The new looking windows seem to keep out street noise.

We can definately recommend this hotel to anyone who are on a budget, but still wants a nice and central place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews