We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$177
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$272
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$584
US$531
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
315
286
76
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
286
76
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul metromarais districtmusee carnavaletgreat locationaround the cornerst pauldes vosgespicasso museumcroissantsplace stbaguettecorner roomthe ground floorsingle roombreakfast roompompidou centremetro stop
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here while on our honeymoon in April 2012. We had done a great deal of research on Trip Advisor and in travel guide books and we determined that Jeanne d'Arc would make a great stay.

Perhaps the most redeeming quality of the hotel is its location. Located in the heart of the trendy Marais district, Jeanne d'Arc is within a short walking distance of many attractions (Place des Vosges, Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou, even the Louvre isn't bad!), wonderful little cafes and restaurants. Moreover, it is only a very short walk to the Saint-Paul metro station.

The hotel itself is charming and gives off a genuine warmth and distinctive electic feel. We found our room to be well kept and neatly furnished. For Paris, these were typical rooms - especially for the location. Beware: the rooms and ensuite are very small. North Americans may be especially shocked by the size, but rest assured these are very normal and reasonable for the location and price.

We stayed on the fifth floor and while it was quite a climb up the unlevel, irregular staircase, we found the noise level to be very low. Our window looked out onto a tiny side street (rue Necker) and we hardly ever heard anything.

We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. On a number of occasions we asked the clerk at the desk for recommendations and advice on local cafes and restuarants and each time we were given great places to try.

I think the only disappointing part about this hotel (as insignificant as it may be) was that the free wifi did not seem to work. Upon check-in you are provided with the requisite wifi code and password for your floor. They warn you that the password expires after 10 minutes if you do not log in. I tried a number of times and never could connect. It wasn't a very big hastle, though, as there was a free computer available for public use in the lobby.

Finally, we never did stay for breakfast at the hotel. Reading other reviews, we decided that the price was pretty high (9 euros per person if I remember correctly) and went elsewhere. We actually found a great little cafe called "Miss Manon's" a block away on rue de rivoli that served baked quiche, eggs, and other great delights. Try it out - we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on an upper-floor looking out on rue Necker.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillFould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed there last year (2011) for a couple of days. This was not our first stay in Jeanne d’Arc. We were there 2009 for the first time. We decided to give it a second try. However nothing changed. This was the second time we found blood spots on the mattress as well as on the sheets. This is truly unbearable and disgusting.
The towels were grey and also full of old spots of make up. We only used them to dry our hands. Thankfully we took disposable towels with us.
There is almost no space to put your things on in the bathroom. Just a tiny shelf below the mirror. You have to dry the towels in the room or hang them outside the window.

If you have a problem with the shower they don’t’ bother. They note your complain, but that’s it. During your stay you will not enjoy any improvement. This is not funny when water is sparkling outside the showerhead and wetting the entire bathroom.
We also had a broken lamp that they would not fix during our entire stay, although we requested it repeatedly.
The carpet was filthy and needed to be cleaned.

Be aware of thieves!!!!! What we found to be the most shocking was that they looked in the suitcases during our second stay. We found our baggages twice opened, things were removed from their original place. Obviously they were looking for money or other things of value. Nothing was taken, because we had our money and the camera with us. This is an absolute no-go!!!!!!!!!!! This is a clear attempt of theft!!!!!!!!!!

Avoid the hotel at any cost. It will ruin your entire stay.
We will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank travellerparis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry. We invite you to come back because since your visit we have done a lot of renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A return visit- much better than the first time-two years ago. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location close to Notre Dame. A bit noisy outside but with closed windows room was quiet, but bit warm and they only have a few fans available-not enough for everyone. Would skip their continental breakfast and go to a patisserie on Rue St. Anton. A good overall value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size- avoid a room on any floor that ends in the #1- These are the small rooms between the larger rooms. Elevator is very small- and stairs are small--so try for a lower level floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJOPHARMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Only stayed here one night and I wish it could have been longer! The area is wonderful and hotel is in a great location within the district itself. Walkable to many great shops and restaurants. Staff amazingly friendly. Room was super clean and loved the large bathroom! The whole hotel is wonderful and has such a great charm to it! we loved our stay here and would happily recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The rooms aren't particularly luxurious, but it is a quiant hotel on a quiet street near A LOT of great Paris attractions. The little square it backs up to houses several nice cafes (we ate at two for dinner and they were both very good). Good value and nice big windows. Feels like old Paris. I loved waking up early and opening the big windows and listening to the city wake up. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews