We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in Paris”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #317 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Wonderful location for touring Paris. Terrific bathroom, with separate shower. have received in great polite front desk We had to change rooms due to noise issues (not traffic)good for visting the area.Nice breakfast service 20 Euros per day for Internet connection was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahpR957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 678 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We love the hotel, but it was a little far to the main sight seeing area's. There were buses and trains near bye but it would of been better to be in the heart are the actions. There was a lot of great restaurants near the hotel. The hotel price was great but the breakfast was a little expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was actual on the second floor but they did have an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 54Anshe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

For value of money this place can't be beaten in Paris. Lovely staff and great rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is lovely and the staff are incredibly helpful. The service we received was personal and everyone took great care to ensure we had everything we needed. Whilst the room we had was small (to be expected with Parisian hotels) we had everything we needed and it felt very homely. It was nice to stay in an independent hotel that none of the impersonal touches of a large chain. I can't understand why it's only a 2 star. I'll definitely stay again and recommend it to others,

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed here for 5 days in November and was very glad I did.

Had a very friendly welcome from the lady at the front desk (owner?) and checked in with no fuss. Also overheard her giving good advice to others about local events and shops. There's a small collection of guide books (I donated mine) as well.

Single room was small and tastefully furnished and had a comfy double bed, safe, LCD TV and sufficient wardrobe space. Fast free WiFi was also available. The housekeeping was very good - the room was spotless. There was a good radiator as well but TBH I never found the room cold enough to use it.

My room was facing away from the street and was mostly very quiet. There is a little noise from the plumbing but this is inevitable in these sort of buildings. It was never a great problem.

The bathroom was tiny but again was very clean. Amenities were limited to hand soap and a combo shampoo/shower gel (much better than small sachets or bottles) but TBH you didn't need anything else.

The location of the hotel is almost ideal. You're equi-distant from about four Metro stations. Gare Saint-Lazare is a ten minute walk away from where you can get an RER to Gare du Nord.
A few more minutes south and you're on Bd Haussmann and the big department stores.

If you want to avoid the tourists though head North to the 17e arrondissement where you'll find roads like Rue de Levis with several boulangeries, boucheries etc. and you see what daily Parisian life is like (it mostly seems to revolve around food).

I had a great time in Paris and I'm already planning my return. Let's hope I can stay at New Orient again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#297 of 1,804 in Paris
730 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#240 of 1,804 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,804 in Paris
1,723 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Idol Hotel
#71 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing