We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February Weekend 2011 France Vs Ireland”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“February Weekend 2011 France Vs Ireland”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed over the weekend for the Ireland Vs France rugby match. The match was cancelled due to a frozen pitch that was the only lowlight of the weekend.

This family run hotel was perfect right from the start. We arrived early at 11:00 and were offered a complementary coffee while our room was being prepared.
We had two double rooms each of them tastefully fitted out with typical french furniture and the the decor was finished to a very high standard and was blemish free. There wasn't a mark on anything. There is a wall mounted TV but it was never switched on, there is just too much to see and do in the surrounding area.
The rooms were cleaned daily and again to an exceptionally high standard. We had the buffet breakfast and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The location is walking distance to the Arc de Triumph and metro stations. The hotel is located in an area surrounded by many small shops and excellent Bistros.
The best way I can rate this hotel is by stating that I will be back and would happily recommend to friends and family.

Rooms Excellent, Staff Excellent, Location Excellent, Owners Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a nice balcony with a table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    344
    41
    3
    8
See reviews for
172
629
118
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Owner Catherine was very gracious in providing directions and also in recommending Chez Gabrielle for dinner. Room was just as described -- charming, comfortable and cozy. Location was walkable to public transportation that we used to enjoy sights of Paris. Good local dining options. Definitely recommend and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

One of the best romantic hotel we have never seen in our trips. It is two stars but we thonk it worths four or five because: it is so precise in each particular of rooms, romantic design, excellen for a nest of love :D . It is so central, a couple of metro stations from moulin rouge or operà. It has a prive/quality level so high compared to other hotels. Finally people was so kind with us for each single request, you really feel to be @t home, your sweet home in Paris. Last, but not least, just in front there is a delicious japanese restaurant where we spent a lot of perfect oriental dinner perfectly in style with the New Oriental Hotel. I do believe to co e back again with my love.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ploik000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Алматы, Казахстан
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

+ location, service, clean room
- small room, poor breakfast

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My sister and I stayed here for the first weekend in February 2012 ( 3rd - 5th) it was minus three in the day and snowed while we were there. The hotel was warm and cosy. The beds were so comfortable with spotless clean white sheets that we did not want to get up in the morning. Every time we entered the room it smelt fresh and clean. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath, toilet and bidet.The shower was powerful and hot just what was needed after a days sightseeing! I loved the furniture, beautiful pieces that really gave the place warmth and character. We were on the fifth floor and loved the balcony and the view although due to the temperature we didn't make too much use of it. Although we didn't eat at the hotel the dining room reminded me of an elegant tea room. Our friends stayed in a hotel a few streets away and our room was much larger than any of theirs and a good size by Parisian standards. The staff we perfect; helpful, polite and friendly. When it came to the much discussed lift and stairs, if you have small children and therefore pushchairs etc, or are disabled potentially it could cause a problem. The lift is small and is at the top of the first section of spiralling stairs. However I noted pushchairs stored downstairs where we left out luggage when we checked out and the staff were so helpful I'm sure they would do what they can to accommodate you. I also did not notice the hotel being particularly noisy and I live in a rural area with little noise overnight so I do tend to notice that. I would recommend this hotel and fully intend to stay there whenever I go back. If you are looking for slick and modern don't bother, but if you want character and charm at a good price this is the hotel.
As far as access to restaurants and sights etc, we actually walked to the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame Sunday markets etc, and made all sorts of discoveries along the way. There are several restaurants under a five minute walk away and three metro stations ( Villers, Rome, Europe) very close by so it's very easy to get about.
In summary I cannot fault this hotel it was a pleasure to return to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CymruSurferGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#58 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#164 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
1,803 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#232 of 1,801 in Paris
698 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#184 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $152 - $291
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing