We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travelled to Paris with my 11 year old daughter. The hotel was everything we hoped for and more. We wanted to be well located, to have a nice, cosy place to call "home" away from home for a week. It has very comfortable beds, a nice room, great view. We brought in the table and chairs from the balcony and ate snacks in the room. There's a market up the street and it's located near 2 Metro stations and bus to the Arc de Triumph.
The hotel owners and staff are friendly and gave us excellent service and plenty of great detailed support in English. I longed for hot baths and warm cosy beddings...such a lovely hotel. Very well priced. We didn't understand why it only boasts 2 stars...it deserves more.

Room Tip: Room 7 is excellent! it has a huge bathroom (the largest on the floor) and 2 double beds and a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adidi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 632 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our way home from a few days in Provence, We booked on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the location perfect for exploring this wonderful city.
The area felt totally safe and clean with several Metro stations nearby. Cafes, restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance,
We would not hesitate to return to this gem of a hotel...go on, treat yourself! Why stay in a bland 'chain' hotel when you could live like a Parisian for a few days?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A little gem is a perfect description for this hotel. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights last week. It was perfect for our needs. Our room en-suite was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Great value in a what is is very nice area of the city. As previous reviewers have said all the "must sees" of Paris are easily accessible from this location. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel gives you surprising value for money for a Parisian hotel. The rooms are small and the stairs are quite "adventurous", but everything is clean and comfortable. The location is great - we walked from the hotel to the Champs Elysee, the Louvre and to Sacre Coeur. Furthermore there are 3 different Metro stops in the immediate vicinity.
We had the breakfast on 2 days and I felt like it was pretty good. Not overly exciting, but for 8 Euros a fair offer.
Overall I would really recommend this hotel for your stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights in February 2012. The staff is fabulous and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is not far from the bus or metro stops! By Paris standards our room and bath were large! The breakfast was a lovely french meal with warm croissants, breads and pastries as well as a variety of dried fruits, cereal and yogurts and meats and cheeses! Do not hesitate to book a room here! You will not be sorry! Oh and try to get a room with a balcony! Charming!! This hotel should have 4 stars!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susiej252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Berne Opera
#514 of 1,805 in Paris
594 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#217 of 1,805 in Paris
1,751 reviews
Hotel du Theatre
#538 of 1,805 in Paris
338 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#210 of 1,805 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing