We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Orient Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$399
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$380
US$302
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$286
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$1,467
US$1,304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
791
345
42
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
345
42
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare st lazaregrocery store across the streettwo metro stationsminute walkcharming hotelsmall hotelfew blocksvilliersbalconyeuropeneighborhoodelevatorfrenchruecafesparisianmontmartre
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the New Orient Hotel for 2 nights whilst on a city break in Paris. The hotel was an ideal base for exploring the city, ideally located for walking to Montmatre or down to Opera. For those sights that were a bit further away, it's only a couple of streets to the nearest metro stop.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and making the booking was a quick and easy process, and they were even able to accommodate our request for a balcony.
Our room was small (perhaps not ideal if you're travelling with a lot of luggage), but perfectly formed. It was clean, functional and quiet and the little balcony was a great added extra.

All in all, it's great value for money in an expensive city and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynseyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel Orient was a base for us as we had different trips to regional France. We stayed over a 2 week period 4 times and every time the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. I had previously read in a review 'this was a gem'. We found it the 'jewel in the crown'. The proximity to the subway, restaurants & shopping centres provided easy access to any part of Paris.
The decor of the rooms was very "French" and added to the charm. Breakfast was also plentiful and a good variety.
The staff over the 4 stays were all equally outstanding and pleased to help with any tourist information. We would love to visit again one day! THANK YOU TEAM ORIENT!

Room Tip: We stayed in a back room Level 2 which had separate toilet & shower, friends stayed in the opposite room facing the front which had a balcony and on our last night we were Room 28 which had 2 balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hotel: lovely small hotel. Comfortable and welcoming lobby.

Room: nicely done. I had a single which was small but very good value at 100 euros per night and it had a double bed which was great. However, the bathroom really was too small. There was just no room in the shower and the shower curtain sticks to your back!

Location: in a very nice area and quite central. It is not in the thick of it but you can walk to all the main attractions and there are a number of Metro stations within minutes of the hotel. There are also lots of lovely restaurants and cafes within a minute or two.

Staff: amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and welcoming. Perfect.

Overall: for the price this hotel is great. It is cosy and welcoming and a great place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Super friendly, clean, and comfortable. We even had a little balcony which was fun! Amar, and Joseph were both very helpful. Great with directions and dinner suggestions. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay there again. It was very nice to have air conditioning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InvernessGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Everything about our stay at the New Orient Hotel was perfect. The front desk staff was attentive, welcoming, helpful, and so accommodating. Our room was beautiful, spotless, and comfortable. In fact, it was so lovely that as soon as we opened the door we stopped in our tracks and took pictures. The french doors to our sunny little patio was open to reveal a red bistro table with two chairs and a big planter overflowing with red geraniums. We only wish we could have stayed longer than one night. We will definitely come back to the New Orient Hotel on our next trip!

Room Tip: Might want to see if there's a non-street side room. It was a little loud with the patio doors open (but totally quiet with the doors closed).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveBoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews