We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic place to stay!”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #333 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was my second time staying at the New Orient Hotel. Stayed there 4 years ago and remembered that it was fantastic so decided to book it again for our recent trip to Paris. The room was as good as I remembered it to be 4 years ago and the hosts were also lovelier than ever. A clean and 'homely' place to stay in a great location...would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the New Orient Hotel for 2 nights whilst on a city break in Paris. The hotel was an ideal base for exploring the city, ideally located for walking to Montmatre or down to Opera. For those sights that were a bit further away, it's only a couple of streets to the nearest metro stop.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and making the booking was a quick and easy process, and they were even able to accommodate our request for a balcony.
Our room was small (perhaps not ideal if you're travelling with a lot of luggage), but perfectly formed. It was clean, functional and quiet and the little balcony was a great added extra.

All in all, it's great value for money in an expensive city and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynseyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel Orient was a base for us as we had different trips to regional France. We stayed over a 2 week period 4 times and every time the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. I had previously read in a review 'this was a gem'. We found it the 'jewel in the crown'. The proximity to the subway, restaurants & shopping centres provided easy access to any part of Paris.
The decor of the rooms was very "French" and added to the charm. Breakfast was also plentiful and a good variety.
The staff over the 4 stays were all equally outstanding and pleased to help with any tourist information. We would love to visit again one day! THANK YOU TEAM ORIENT!

Room Tip: We stayed in a back room Level 2 which had separate toilet & shower, friends stayed in the oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hotel: lovely small hotel. Comfortable and welcoming lobby.

Room: nicely done. I had a single which was small but very good value at 100 euros per night and it had a double bed which was great. However, the bathroom really was too small. There was just no room in the shower and the shower curtain sticks to your back!

Location: in a very nice area and quite central. It is not in the thick of it but you can walk to all the main attractions and there are a number of Metro stations within minutes of the hotel. There are also lots of lovely restaurants and cafes within a minute or two.

Staff: amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and welcoming. Perfect.

Overall: for the price this hotel is great. It is cosy and welcoming and a great place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Super friendly, clean, and comfortable. We even had a little balcony which was fun! Amar, and Joseph were both very helpful. Great with directions and dinner suggestions. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay there again. It was very nice to have air conditioning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InvernessGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#295 of 1,804 in Paris
730 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#242 of 1,804 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#218 of 1,804 in Paris
1,720 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Idol Hotel
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing