We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$552
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$119
US$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$219
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$173
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
299
310
62
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
310
62
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassage jouffroygrands boulevardsfresh orange juice machinecroissantsboulevard montmartrecharming hoteltypical french hotelinteresting shopsopera garnierquiet at nightfourth floorbreakfast roomrooms are smallmetro stopcafes and restaurantsexcellent locationheart of paris
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is our second stay at Hotel Chopin. Originally we chose the hotel due to its location and the appearance - and we were not disappointed. It is well placed for walking to key attractions in the city, or near a metro line. It is clean, quiet and friendly. Whilst it isn't a budget hotel, it feels like you are in Paris as from the facade to the room decor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel for your Parisian stay and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you for your loyalty!

Hoping to welcome you soon to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

If you like a charming place inside a parisian passage, perfectly quiet, very kind & helpful (all of them) staff ... choice Hotel Chopin
The hotel is near "Grands Magasins" (3 U stations) & a lot of most places on the right bank.

Room Tip: The room is simple but functional; everything needed is aware, the others are available on demand.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bettyf186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you for our staff, we are always happy to know that clients are satisfied by our service!

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Hotel Chopin came highly recommended by someone who hadn't been in years. I suspect it hasn't changed much. It's the longest-opened hotel in all of Paris and is perfectly situated in one of the charming arcades.It's not new or modern - if that's what you need, go elsewhere. There's a lift for higher floors. The breakfast is extra but the endless croissants, fresh OJ and coffee/tea are worth it. Cats a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable. We hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends too ;-)

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team and Clarinette (the cat)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Charming stay at Hotel Chopin. Really convenient in the center of the city. Very quiet at night, even if it is located in the center of Paris. Nice room and a great bed. Polite and helpful persons to take care of tourists.

Room Tip: Standard double bedroom
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 707katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a good comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian stay and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Chopins, especially the really lovely room we had. The breakfast gave us a good start for each day! We enjoyed the fresh orange juice! The service was very attentive and the 24 hours reception always very kind.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beas972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a good comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you soon at the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews