We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chopin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pulitzer(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
285
291
60
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
291
60
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassage jouffroyfresh orange juice machineboulevard montmartrecharming hotelgrands boulevardscroissantstypical french hotelinteresting shopsopera garnierfourth floorquiet at nightmetro stoprooms are smallbreakfast roomnice breakfastexcellent locationheart of paris
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I’ve visited the Hotel Chopin several times before with my late husband and it remains as delightful as ever. It has such an atmosphere of a nearly vanished France that you feel like an extra in the film Amelie. Comfortable but slightly quirky rooms. I think some rooms have been refurbished but I haven’t experienced one myself as yet. But whatever room you have, the room is clean, warm and well presented. Breakfast works like a charm
In the tiny breakfast room with a good choice of all you need for a perfect continental repast. My favourite is and always has been the fresh orange juice machine! It’s fantastic!!

The staff are similarly delightful, friendly and so helpful.

But the very very best thing about the Chopin, especially for a new traveler to France is its location. At the middle of the Passage Joffrey, near to the Musée Grevin ( the French Madame Tussaud’s), only a few steps from the Gallery Lafayette and just round the corner from Chartier (the PERFECT French restaurant!)

You are in the middle of the city but still feel so safe, quiet and almost in another century. I love the Chopin and it will always be my hotel of choice in Paris. It may not have all the facilities of a modern chain hotel - but it has a ‘soul’ - and the world and a trip to Paris is all the better for that!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneoS4325YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Madam,


First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.
We are very happy to know that you like our vintage style, our staff and our breakfast!!!!
We always do our best to welcome our clients in our old fashion hotel.

Hoping to welcome you back in Paris .

Wishing you a beautiful day,

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We have used the Chopin for years. It ay not be 5* but it is tremendous value for money and so conveniently located. In addition, because it is in one of Paris's famous covered galleries, it is so quiet.

Recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Lovely room, with view on Paris Roof tops. Amazing service and really cute cat Clarinetter to welcome us.
We were able to leave our bags earlier befre check in and for the day afteer check out so we kept on visiting more of Paris.

Amazing location by rue du faubourg de Montmartre that we always come to for great food choices and a few minutes away from les Grands Magasins and Opera.

Room Tip: try to be on the third floor or above.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Madam, Sir,


First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a good comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team and Clarinette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The personal is very friendly. The hotel is so beautiful and the room is fantastic! The next time we hope to back again! All was very clean. The district of Grands Boulevards is so beautiful and is very near of the Opera Garnier and Galerias Laffayette

Room Tip: Double Room with double bed
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We spent some days here over New Year and liked the hotel a lot. Very close to sightseeing, Metro and various bus-lines. Very friendly and helpful staff. Familiar and charming, old fashioned atmosphere. Nice breakfast buffet with freshly squeezed juice, cheese, croissants etc.

The rooms are pretty as well. Obviously, the building is old, but well conditioned.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews