We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
225
262
61
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
262
61
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painted black walking distance from everything rooms vary in size standard room stylish hotel air freshener any assistance double windows galeries lafayette lots of restaurants location is great opera district booked a superior room room was a bit small common areas metro station would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some colleagues and I would definitely stay again. The staff were some of the friendliest I have encountered. They all spoke excellent English and went out of their way to help with any requirements including recommending restaurants, booking taxi’s etc.

The décor is very marmite - i.e you will love it or hate it. I thought it was great and I particularly liked the lounge/bar area that had large comfortable sofas and armchairs, a fire and lovely smelling candles through out. The cost of the drinks in the bar was reasonable and we were all given a complimentary voucher for a glass of wine on arrival, which is very unusual and welcome☺

My room (331) was a standard room and whilst it was ‘compact’ it was certainly a reasonable size by Paris standards. The room was well decorated and spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. My room was at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet – unusual for such a central part of Paris.

Wi fi is free and I didn’t have any problems with connection or speed.

In relation to the area, the hotel is in a brilliant location with lots of cafes, restaurants and bars. There are also two big department stores nearby - Printemps and Gallaries Lafayette are within walking distance.

If you are looking for great service, a spotless bedroom in a great location and décor which is not the usual bland magnolia style of the chain hotels, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a larger bedroom and more traditional style décor, I would recommend Hotel Concorde Lafayette. (I am comparing a standard room at the Pulitzer to a standard room at Hotel Concorde Lafayette).

I like both hotels , however I found the Pulitzer to be a refreshing change for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 331 which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest

All the staff ask me to thank you for your comment.

We all remain at your disposal and would be grateful to serve you once again.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

There was one gentleman in particular on the front desk who pretty much ruined our stay. He was clearly amusing himself by being overly familar and rude to us on several occasions. The rooms are absolutely tiny, I would hate to imagine what a standard size is like. They have tried to be trendy by making the interiors dark, but if falls short and just creates an strange atmosphere. The only thing good about this hotel is the nice breakfast which can be sometimes hard to find in Europe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear SIr, Madam

We are really sorry that our service did not satisfy you.

We remailn atyour disposal.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

As per review before this one location is great and very convenient to metro at grand boulevards ,
Rooms vary in size, we had one on second floor and one on third, third had plenty of room but second floor was smaller but still adequate compared to other local hotels.
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and again was good. I am traveling with children 11 and 13 plus my wife and found hotel staff friendly and most spoke good English. My only issue is the free wifi is extremely slow. However there are heaps of places nearby with free hotspots so it didn't really cause me issues.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest

All the staff wish you a Happy New Year and thank you for your nice a pleasant comment.

We remain at your entire disposal

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Hotel very well located, near subway station and boulevard Montmartre, an avenue full with shops and restaurants, close to Printemps and Lafayette galleries. It's very easy to walk to some of the most important monuments like Arc du Triumphe, Louvre or Champs Elysees.

The hotel is very beautiful with it's modern decoration, the rooms are spacious and clean, like the bathrooms. However, there are some problems, like the housemaids that make a lot of noise very soon and walk into the room to clean it, even when there are persons inside, the bedrooms corridors are very dark and the shower is open. There are no door or curtain, and the bath water go all to the bathroom floor.

The breakfast is very good, with fruits, cereals, cheese, sausages, but when the scrambled eggs are finished, you have to wait a long time for new eggs. And there aren't crepes or nutela, which are very typical in Paris.

There are free wireless internet in the bedrooms, and a free bussiness center, where you can use the computers and printers, but the internet service is very slow.

The staff is attentive and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013
Google Translation

Chère Client

En nom de toute l’équipe je vous souhaite une excellente Année 2013.

Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre commentaire et restons à votre service.

Sincèrement

Yolanda Herrero
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

In very many ways a perfect hotel - location great, staff very helpful and friendly, bed comfy and room very quiet, good bathroom, nice breakfast buffet. Lovely sitting area downstairs and free wifi. Price good for central Paris. Only reason for no fifth star is that the lift/corridors are gloomy and dark (3 sec delay on lights too long) and the room decor is a bit monochrome/industrial. Perfect for an active out-and-about break in Paris but not a romantic stay-in-the-room location in our view. If you're here for culture and seeing Paris (which is truly magical at Christmas), stay at the Pulitzer every time. If it's your first romantic weekend away, there may be more suitable choices ...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are as quiet as can be - heavenly. We stayed in 512 which was great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you very much for send us motivation to continue in our line; 100% guest satisfation.

We wish you all a Happy New year and we remain at your service.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews