We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B Montmartre Hotel(Paris)
US$158
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,351
US$1,285
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$513
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
939
1,194
360
104
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
1,194
360
104
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougesacre coeurplace de clichyprivilege roomeiffel towermetro stationsex shopsthe red light districtseparate toiletcoffee machinemodern hotellots of restaurantsminute walksuperior roommini fridgebreakfast roomaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was first stop of our trip to Paris and Switzerland...and it was good beginning...location of hotel is very close to Place de Clichy metro station, 5 min walking distance, and so you are well connected to city...checked in smooth, staff was very good, always helpful for any information required, room was sufficiently spacious, clean and in tidy condition... Montmartre famous church is close to the hotel ... after staying 4 nights at hotel, we had our Train to Switzerland, from the main station, Gare de l' Est, it took about 15 minutes from hotel ...quite convenient...overall good experience... Recommended...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank atul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Atul,
Thank you for your very nice comment and your recommendation.
We are happy to read that your stay in our hotel was a good start for your trip.
See you soon in Montmartre !
Clémence, Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed here in June 2018, and had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The styling of the hotel is modern, clean and fresh, and the terrace bar was a lovely space. Rooms were cleaned daily, and towels changed. WIFI throughout. Great choice of breakfast, but limited menu for the rest of the day. But to be honest, eat as much as you want at breakfast and you wouldn’t need anything until later! All in all, a very clean, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Helen,

It's such a pleasure for us to read your comment and your full satisfaction after your stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre.
We hope to see you back soon !

Clémence, Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Went with a group...stayed in a privileged room with comp access to mini frig with water and soda pop. Great Breakfast Buffet. Also has a bar. Rooms are small compared to American. Commode is located behind separate door. Careful with the shower as one seems to get the floor all wet!!! Personnel were friendly to help. Stingy with bar soap and receive only 2 large bath towels daily. No wash clothes.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard with no view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidB19922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your nice feedback David.
We will be pleased to welcome you again during your next trips in Paris !

Clémence, Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The good
Location in Montmartre is near Place du Clichy metro
Place is clean
Water, coffee machine and apples available at check in
Soft drinks for sale in lobby (convenient)

The bad
AC didn’t work well, had to get a room fan. Not good if it’s too warm to sleep
Mattress sucked
Breakfast was NOT included! I got a $252 Euro surprise checkout. This was 3 days breakfast for 3 people, so about $100/ per day for us!

The Meh
Staff- some very nice, some rude, really a mix
Gym- almost a why bother. It was so rudimentary they are better off just closing it or investing 5k in some weights and pull up bar, foam rollers, etc
No pool, no hot tub

We would not stay there again. We felt really duped on the $252€ surprise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Frank,

Thank you for your very detailed comment.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I have sent your remarks concerning the AC, the mattress and the attitude of our staff to the relevant department heads. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Clémence, Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Spacious reception/lobby area. booked 4 rooms. got them on different floors. overall an average stay which was unexpected from mercure. we were not at all amused with attitude and behaviour of staff as they did not brief us about any of the facilities and surrounding areas at all. NEVER INFORMED US THAT THEY SHARE COMMON AREA WITH ADJACENT HOTEL WHICH IS A BIG SECURITY PROBLEM/THREAT WHEN IT COMES TO A CHILD's safety. one child from our group who was put up at the 4th floor with his parents, remained lost for around 20 minutes when he entered IBIS hotel from 6th floor while visiting another room belonging to our group and started crying in fear when he could not locate his parents room on 4th floor as he had entered adjacent IBIS hotel by mistake. he came back in tears with the help of some unknown lady from IBIS hotel who left him at the reception of MERCURE. how very negligent and very shameful on the part of the hotel MERCURE. it was a nightmarish situation for his parents. POOR air conditioning was another major issue.
1) location - far from airport and all the main tourist attractions but moulin rouge. located on a very busy street but never had any sleep related issues coz of this but poor air conditioning. felt little unsafe in the late evening while walking back to hotel from the street where moulin rouge is located coz of presence of shady looking and people who were running and shouting. there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and departmental stores around. the area remains buzzing with activity.
2) staff - we felt the main problem lied in the attitude of the main desk and room service staff. other instances apart from the one mentioned at the start;
a) our 4th rooms was given after waiting for 40 minutes even after arriving well past 3 p.m.
b) main desk staff were ill informed, non friendly, had no smiles on their faces and looked absolutely blank . they had no knowledge of big bus tour company and its nearest stop. being in such a world famous tourist city these kinda things should be on their finger tips.
c) They couldn't even guide us to the nearest metro station which is nearby.
d) 1 spoon was requested for my child at around 11:30 p.m. and i called up the room service guy. he asked me to come out of room and go the restaurant and take the spoon myself. such is their behaviour and they call themselves a 4 star property..NONSENSE..spoons were only delivered to my room after i blasted the reception staff for this rude behaviour. it was an utter shame to deal with front office and room service staff as it only spoiled our overall mood.
e) at around 11:00 in the morning, while printing our boarding passes their computer got logged out and the staff at the reception had no clue what the password of the computer was. are you guys serious???? lady asked me to wait for 30-40 minutes as only her senior knew the password. i asked her to call her senior then and she told me it will take 30-40 minutes for the password????? 4 star category hotel????a big and a lame joke.
3) room, size, washroom and air conditioning - room size is okay and we had no problem with size but child cot was very uncomfortable. clean sheets and pillow covers. only 1 complimentary water bottle for 3 people. room had a small fridge. washroom has a separate bathing and WC area. WC area is realy very small. bathing area has a hand shower and no lock. i don't know which 4 star category provides only 1 soap in the washroom for 3 people with no other amenities like shampoo, hair conditioner miniatures. ROOM AIR CONDITIONING WAS POOR in all 4 rooms.
4) buffet breakfast - helpful hostess with smiling face. very nicely done up buffet and seating area with excellent food variety like egg station, different type of curds, cheese, croissants and 2-3 coffee making machines.

Room Tip: rooms are quite but air conditioning is a major issue
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank newdelhitraveller730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello,

It is with particular attention that I read your comment. I am very surprised by the situations that you describe because this does not in any way reflect the quality of service that we make sure to offer everyday to our customers.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies.

I have sent your remarks to the relevant department heads. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Clémence, Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews