We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Ranked #831 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Trinite Haussmann during our recent trip to Paris.

The hotel is centrally located with all the sights of Paris within walking distance from the hotel. We spent a lot of time in Montmartre which was just a short walk away.

The front desk staff were friendly and answered all of our questions. Our room was decent, quiet and clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moondoggie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia S, Responsable réception at Hotel Trinite Haussmann, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Trinité Haussmann.
Our neighbourhood is very pleasant with many cafes and restaurants.
We will share your compliments with our staff.
We hope to see you soon at the Trinité Haussmann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel saved our life as the original hotel we booked turned out to be awful! Check out my other reviews to find out which one.

Rooms - A bit small but good quality and 4-star standard.
Quality - The hotel itself is quite small, we literally only went through reception and straight to the room. Don't think there was anything else.
Location - Located close to Pigalle (s*x district) and Saint George tube stations. A bit far away from everything but if you like the tube you will be fine.
Overall - We had a very good stay and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto_villani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peyrassol, Responsable réception at Hotel Trinite Haussmann, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr Villani,
We thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor.
We have some larger rooms as superior or suite and if you decide to come back, it will be a pleasure to propose you these rooms.
Our hotel is located between the Opera house and department stores as Galeries Lafayette (15 minutes walk) and the Sacre coeur (montmartre about 20 minutes walk).
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even if we are a small hotel.
Hope you will keep nice memories about your stay at the Trinite Haussmann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kearny, New Jersey
32
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed At trinite for 5 nights ... the hotel is in a residential neighborhood near moulin rouge. As typical for Paris..Rooms are small.. we are a family of 4 with 2 kids so we got the family suite which was great .. after all no one really spends all that much time in rooms. The staff was accommodating especially since our flight was cancelled on the way in .. and we only got to hotel at 5 am. Lots of restaurants in the area and pastry shops .. trains only a 3 min walk which was great to move around through the city .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peyrassol, Responsable réception at Hotel Trinite Haussmann, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your great review.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Trinite Haussmann.
That is correct that you have plenty of good restaurants and very nice cafe in our neibourhood.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel if you decide to come back in Paris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Location : Close to bars and night life are right outside. Close/ easy walk to Moulin Rouge and galleries La Fayette. There is a coin laundromat a few doors down also.

Hotel and room : There is no car park here but the closest one is multi level,located at Saint Lazare Station (24 hours parking here) walking distance away.
The hotel has a very nice feel upon arrival nive lobby.
Check - I have no complaint.
Elevator - Can be tight/small for many people. Would fit 2/3 at the most comfortably. Any more might be uncomfortable. But I have no complaint as it didn't bother me.
The room was beautifully decorated, it had me at Wow!! Beautiful bed and linen. The bedroom is not big, but this didnt bother us, because we have been to paris before and were not expecting the rooms to be same size as in asia. The windows faced the hotel next door and can be opened up (french door style) in case you want to get some air inside the room. Bathroom was super modern and clean with towel warmer and massive shower head. The bathroom also had the massive window you can open to get extra light and air in. I read another review saying that the bathroom is the size of an aircrafts bathroom and I have to say that, this didnt apply to the room we stayed in. (Maybe its a different layout for each room?)
I am preety certain we booked their basic room and there was sufficient space in the bathroom - did I mention it was also super modern and clean?

The disappointment :
The slight let down was when we called for an iron. We were told to come and collect it ourselves from reception. I was very surprised as this is a 4 star property is it not?
My husband went down to get it, and when he returned back to the room, I was very surprised at the poor condition the iron was in. There was no compartment to add water for steam and so i didn't iron my clothes and left it for my husband to iron his cotton garmens.
On our way out about an hour later, the reception told us that we had to return it back to reception, as it was the last one that was loan out.
So we went back to bring the iron and board for the reception.
We travel allot to many countries and stay in 4/5 star hotels. This was the 1st time we were told to
A) collect the iron ourselves - Normally housekeeping would bring the items to us. As far as I am aware the hotel do employ housekeeping, because our beds got made and the room got cleaned every morning.
B) Were told to bring it down before we were allowed to leave the property to go for a walk.
(I have been always allowed to leave the iron in the room. When house keeping go in to clean the room they usually just take it back and I would be fine with that)

My only suggestions would be for reception to reach out to the guest a bit more, just so it seems they are taking an interest in the guests. And perhaps have a better system so that guest's do not have to go to reception to get items such as an iron and then to take it back themselves.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Divaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peyrassol, Responsable réception at Hotel Trinite Haussmann, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We really thank you for writting this very nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Trinite Haussmann.
We have taken note of your remarks and we will set up a new method with the housekeeper. Your satisfaction is our priority!
We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

First of all, we had booked a superior room - me, my mother and my daughter.
When we arrived check in went very fast. We received our room key, only one key per room is given, went up to the third floor, room 310 and dropped our bags. The air was very poor in the corridor and also in the room, but the window was open so we didn't think much about that.

We went out and came back later that evening and noticed that we had flies in our room and also that the air was very very bad. We also saw that on the wall next to the window there had been a water damage before that was not yet renovated. We went down to the reception and made a complaint.
The man in the reception was very helpful. We got to change our room, and that night they didn't have a superior room ready for us so we were satisfied with a normal double room, 515.

That room was perfect! It had a balcony and was on the top of the building. We decided that we would stay there instead of changeing again the day after even though they wanted to give us a new room.
Since we stayed in a normal double room they offered us breakfast (15E per adult, so breakfast for the amount of 40 Euro for us all) Very nice of the staff.

The staff is very kind and helpful and they give 100% service. They listen and they act. We recommend this hotel for their kind service and that they arranged so that we got a new room and also breakfast for free.

The breakfast was very good, they had scrambled eggs, sausages, bred, marmalade, croassints, pain au chocolat, yoghurt, cerials, everything you needed to have a great brekkie. My daguther was in heaven! :)

The elevator is very small, approx, 2 adults and 1 child.

The hotel is also close to many bars and restaurants, a restaurant to recommend is Pink Mamma just around the corner.

Room Tip: 515 is a fantastic double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theasmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia S, Responsable réception at Hotel Trinite Haussmann, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your amazing review. We will share it with all our staff. Your compliment is the best gift that we could expect.
We would like to apologize once more for the inconvenient on the first night. We are very happy that despite this you got good memories of your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon with all your family at the Trinite Haussmann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Villa Boheme
Hotel Villa Boheme
#627 of 1,809 in Paris
268 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#188 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Carlton's
Hotel Carlton's
#851 of 1,809 in Paris
603 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#427 of 1,809 in Paris
538 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#702 of 1,809 in Paris
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinite Haussmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinite Haussmann

Address: 41 rue Jean Baptiste Pigalle | 41 rue Jean Baptiste Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Hôtel Trinité Plaza)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#408 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: S$162 - S$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trinite Haussmann 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel - Renovated in2016. Between Opera house and Montmartre - 3 kilometers to Paris Nord and Paris Est train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trinite Haussmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinite Plaza Hotel Paris
Trinite Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing