We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cheap hotel”
Review of Hotel du Pre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Pre
Ranked #832 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Nice and close to train station great base to discover paris.Would return,only small downside little noisey in the morning apart from that a very genuine hotel in a not bad area.
Paris can be seen in a couple of days if you use the metro,very easy to use,and pre book eifel tower tickets on-line.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed here New Year's Day. It was very clean, small but not awkwardly so, and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The wifi was a bit dodgy, but it was free and it was very useful when it worked! Breakfast was tasty and it's only a few minutes down Rue Lafayette to the Opera and on to the bustling city center.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I have been to Paris several times and stayed in hotels more expensive, and for me this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Nice hotel, well-kept, good atmosphere, cordial service, spacious room, varied and delicious breakfast, very well located to access easily anywhere in the city. Highly recommended for travellers. I am sure I will return to it.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank david1947_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was travelling by myself and I absolutely loved this hotel. Great atmosphere, in short walking distance of the métro and an enjoyable breakfast.

My room was very tidy and I there was plenty of space. Next to that, there is a seperate bathroom (very clean). The staff were friendly and during breakfast the server constantly asks for refills and is checking up on you. Only thing missing is a hardboiled egg, but that was something quite trivial.

The location is terrific; the closest metro line goes directly to the cultural hotspots (only a few stops away from Galeries LaFayette and Palais Garnier). I can highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hydraulix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

paris hotel rooms are notorious for their small sizes, as a solo traveller you might end up in the broomcupboard more often than not.
not so at hotel du pre. good size solo room (mine was 64) with ample space to move around, well equiped bathroom, tv and classic french balcony. cldnt have asked for anything more. got the room at a last minute discount price , which obviously helped
breakfasts usually are to be avoided in paris but for the money this one is quite decent with fresh breads, croissants and charcutterie, I guess an egg is the one thing lacking from a otherwise well layed out breakfast table.

Room Tip: 64 is on the top floor, can be quite hot but the dyson fan combined with the doors leadin up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rotterdammerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Residence du Pre
#627 of 1,805 in Paris
238 reviews
Relais du Pre
#1,017 of 1,805 in Paris
201 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#382 of 1,805 in Paris
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Maison du Pre
Maison du Pre
#1,299 of 1,805 in Paris
160 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#68 of 1,805 in Paris
620 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#120 of 1,805 in Paris
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Pre

Address: 10 rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #832 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $117 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Pre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing