We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$189
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$464
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$216
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$544
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
54
91
38
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
91
38
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelpalais garnierwalking distancespacious roomfrench windowscroissantsgare du nord stationby parisian standardslate at nightminute walkgood sizecadetoperawifimetrosupermarkethousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

One of four hotels in the area sharing the same "du Pre" name. The taxi driver may drop you off at "Maison du Pre" 30 m up the same street (on the other side of the bridge). No problem if that happens. Many different kinds of rooms to choose from. If traveling with one kid, the rooms ending with "1" (11, 21 etc) have a large twin bed plus a full-size third bed. Those rooms are facing the courtyard but still have adequate air and light (two windows). Rooms facing the street are also quiet with the exception of a daily garbage truck. No biggie.

Nice staff and good-enough breakfast buffet. Very close to metro and even railway station within easy walking distance (Gare du Nord where the RER "B" from CDG airport stops). Direct bus is available to the Eiffel Tower etc.

Good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 11, 21 etc facing the courtyard has a twin bed plus a full size third bed.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel in on a quiet street close to Poissoniere metro station. The area looks nice and save. The room was very clean and everything looked new in there. I paid 68 euros per night which is a good value for money. Gare de l'Est is within a walking distance or 1 metro stop away. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IamIam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We referred to our room as the mouse house for our whole trip. It's very small but is also clean and lovely. The shower pressure is good and the beds are comfortable.
The breakfast is croissants and ham, cheese, yogurts. Really nice to start the day!
The staff are lovely on reception and even when reception is closed they are real polite and will still offer you all sorts of things.
Location is 2 minutes walk to a metro station which links to the rest of the city! It's just off a Main Street which keeps things handy but means it's also really quiet.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from our first visit to Paris and I have to say we could not be happier. The hotel was a joy to deal with from booking to check out they could not do enough for us. All staff spoke very good english and were very polite and courteous. The hotel arranged our shuttle for us to return to the airport at the end of our visit and helped us find a reputable yet affordable shuttle for our arrival. The desk and hotel are open 24hrs which means you are not tied to times to be back in your hotel. Our room came with breakfast included and it did not disappoint. They have a lovely dining room with staff on duty to fetch your tea/coffee as soon as you arrive. Breads, meats, jams, cereals, yoghurts and juices were in ample supply at all times. The rooms are very basic but cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied, room had a safe which was no extra cost and plenty of storage. We were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor and had a beautiful balcony the we could step out onto, rooms also come with a Dyson fan which was great as it was very warm when we were there. All in all we would definitely book to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing location near Opera (2 minutes walking to metro Poissionnere). Friendly staff. Breakfast (7:00-10:00) is not various but delicious! I had all I needed. Shampoo and body lotion are provided. And one important thing for me: very comfortable bed (not too soft). Please note that there is no conditioner in the rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank edelwace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews