We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
54
97
43
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
97
43
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews du pre nice hotel palais garnier spacious room walking distance french windows gare du nord station croissants by parisian standards late at night per night minute walk good size cadet wifi opera metro
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Staffs are all gracious. Within walking distance to La Palais Garnier (Opera), Sacré Cœur and Gare du Nord.
Cadet and Poissannaiére metro stations are also very close to the Hotel.
And breakfasts are substantial.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Melendist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Responsable réception at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Melendist,

We thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is our reward. We work every day to maintain a high level of professionalism in order to provide to our clients the best service possible. We are lucky to benefit from a great location and it is nice to see you liked it.

We are also glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast, we take a special care to it.

We are delighted to see you had a nice stay with us and we remain at your service for any inquiry you may have in the future.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

There is no "Do Not Disturb" sign. So, they going to almost kick you out from your room to clean it regardless of your needs. House keeping women leave at 2:00 and by then they must clean all the rooms and they going to keep knocking the door until you get out. Imagine you were in a party the night before, or sick, or need more time to sleep. You cannot even think about it because you know these women who speak no English is right behind your door. I tried to convince the guy on the front disk to do something, and he told me that I should give him a future note about my sleep hours as I am scheduling my vacation to fit his standards.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athiraddil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Responsable réception at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear athiraddil,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We apologize for the annoyance and the behavior of our personal. We value the feedback of our clients and thanks to you we were able to take the necessary measures.

We would like to welcome you again in order to prove to you that we have increase of level of service.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Following the many positive reviews, we've booked the hotel and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is in walking distance from Gare du Nord in a quiet street (at least in the winter time, other reviews indicate that nearby restaurants can be noisy in the summer). In the neighbourhood you can find many nice restaurants, bistros and supermarkets.
The hotel located in a typical Paris house from the 19th century and although the furniture in the rooms is not super-modern, everything is clean and well maintained. Rooms are not big but decent size for Paris. Also you can find all the amenities you might expect in a 3-star hotel (hair dryer, room safe, toiletries)
Like many people we enjoyed the helpfulness and kindness of the hotel staff. We had some questions in advance and everything was noted down and considered when we checked in.
All in all a big recommendation if you look for a nice stay to discover Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocramsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ocramsch,

We are glad to see we were able to answer your inquires. Guest satisfaction is and will remain our main focus.
Your satisfaction has been shared with the entire staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you for your future stay in Paris.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We got a rough start with this hotel, but in the end we really loved it and the people who run it. We had a long day of travel delays and didn't arrive until nearly midnight. We were so disappointed that our room didn't look like the photos we'd seen online and that we had two singles instead of the double we had reserved. They were not able to move us that night so our disappointment was even greater. The next morning, the supervisor moved us to another room with a double. She looked up the photos we'd seen and apologized for the error. (Of note, there was only one misleading photo of a really large room, all the other photos are accurate). She was so genuine, really took our concerns to heart, and she won us over. She even had champagne waiting in our room for us that evening. The other shining star at this hotel is Sana. She works in the kitchen at breakfast and is the housekeeper, too. Sana is always pleasant and cheerful and goes out of her way to be helpful. My husband never makes it to breakfast in the morning, so Sana gave me a tray so I could take him coffee and croissants. My husband reports that the coffee is excellent.

The room was small, as are all rooms in Paris, but it was quiet and comfortable and had a closet! Usually our hotels in Paris have no storage so a closet was such a bonus! The bathroom was nice and well equipped. The shower does have an open area that allows water to pool in the bathroom floor. We asked Sana, if there was a trick to it. She pleasantly said no trick, water gets all over the floor and then she comes in and cleans it up. Water pressure was excellent and hot water plentiful. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were lovely. The other three hotels we stayed at on this trip all had lumpy pillows. These were perfect. Linens were so soft! We were on the street side and near the elevator and our room was very quiet! Breakfast was included and it was really good with lots of options.
We found this hotel to be very convenient to public transportation and the Gare du Nord. It is an exceptional value for the money. The hotel itself is wonderful. Ms. DuPré and Sana make this hotel spectacular. We will definitely stay here again. Would give a sixth star if we could.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed for almost 3 months at this hotel. The Hotel is fairly well located, very closer to the city center(Opera, Louvre, etc). Metro station Poissoniere is also close by, almost 5 minutes by foot.
The stuff is very nice and I was warmly welcomed. Rooms were nicely decorated, bathroom was decent sized.

Good value for money.

I would not hesitate to recommend his hotel to someone looking for nice accommodations in a very good location for a good price.
Hotel Du Pre, thank you very much for all the support extended by you during my stay in Paris! I will come back to you very soon!

Room Tip: I would recommend you a room facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews