We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$293
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$195
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B Montmartre Hotel(Paris)
US$149
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,367
US$1,285
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$515
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$663/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
54
92
41
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
92
41
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelpalais garnierwalking distancespacious roomfrench windowscroissantsgare du nord stationby parisian standardslate at nightper nightminute walkgood sizecadetoperawifimetrosupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Booked at last minute for a Sunday night and the hotel had everything I needed as a solo traveler. Close to metro and .5 mile walk to Gare El Est. Good wifi, room safe and as photos show nice lobby/lounge area. Breakfast was everything I needed to start the day with a selection of cold cuts, cheeses, yogurts and mini baguettes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Headhunter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Headhunter2001,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay in the Hôtel du Pré.

I am glad to see that we were able to satisfy your needs. I hope we will have the delight to welcome you once again in our hotel.

I wish you a pleasant day.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for the second time and again we were really satisfied. The staff is always friendly, the service is very good and everything is clean. The design of the rooms might be not the most modern, but everything is in good state and practical and the beds are comfortable.
The location is also very good, in a small typical Parisian street, in walking distance to Gare du Nord, with a cute little park and a metro station nearby. Not to mention the many good restaurants that are in the neighbourhood, as well supermarkets.
Little recommendation about the breakfast: Better don't go there in the last hour (9:00-10:00) as it can get very crowded and some food might be gone. The breakfast is good in general but some fruits would be nice.
All in all a very good choice for Paris regarding service, location and price.

Room Tip: The rooms ending on 3 (e.g. 23) have a good size and nice look to the street
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocramsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Ocramsch,

I personnally thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Hôtel du Pré.

I am really glad to see that you returned in our hotel, and that we were able to satisfy you once again.

I will take your suggestion about adding fresh fruit at Breakfast in consideration.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again.
I wish you a pleasant day and remain at your service.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had a great two night stay at Hotel du Pre. We had two double rooms.
The hotel and the rooms were clean, comfortable.
The staff were always available and very helpful.
We had breakfast at the hotel in the morning and we were satisfied with the quality of food and the service.
Convenient location near metro. Everything was great.
We traveled as a family and were all pleased with our stay. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Propriétaire at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Andrea S,

We are delighted to receive such a nice comment about our Hôtel du Pré. Your satisfaction is our reward for all the efforts we are putting to please our guests.

We hope that you are willing to stay in our hotel for your next Parisian trip and remain at your service.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Staffs are all gracious. Within walking distance to La Palais Garnier (Opera), Sacré Cœur and Gare du Nord.
Cadet and Poissannaiére metro stations are also very close to the Hotel.
And breakfasts are substantial.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Melendist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick D, Responsable réception at Hotel du Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Melendist,

We thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is our reward. We work every day to maintain a high level of professionalism in order to provide to our clients the best service possible. We are lucky to benefit from a great location and it is nice to see you liked it.

We are also glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast, we take a special care to it.

We are delighted to see you had a nice stay with us and we remain at your service for any inquiry you may have in the future.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews