We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
181
241
86
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
241
86
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention metro station eiffel tower room service great hotel stayed here for three nights beds were comfortable rain shower the hotel staff convenient location boucicaut brasseries patisserie champs europe
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

When we arrived to our room I was very upset at the size - it was clean and nicely done but absolutely tiny. You could not fit the both of us in the bathroom at the same time! This ruined the beginning of our trip but I did not want to complain as it was late.

The next morning we were woken up by screaming playground kids! Our room overlooked the playground. I regret not asking to move rooms but the next day was the weekend so there would be no kids to wake us up.

Breakfast was standard - quite nice, not busy. The croissants were the best!

The location was not in the best area and was a 15 min walk to the metro. We were in Paris on our first visit so wanted to visit all of the tourist sites and nice restaurants so this wasn't ideal.

Overall I would not stay here again (as a tourist) - as a local yes.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline D, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

In the future, do not hesitate to book our privilege room which are much bigger and more comfortable. It will improve your satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence during your next stay.

Sincerly,

Etienne Képéklian
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Although not that centrally located, the metro is round the corner and the hotel is comfortable and clean. There is a small bar and they do have a breakfast room as well. The staff were very friendly and overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1AndyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline D, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear 1AndyB1,

We all hope you soing well since your stay at the MERCURE PARIS 15 PORTE DE VERSAILLES.

We are glad to read that your stay was great as you expected, we work every day with this goal.

As you said, the Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles hotel in the 15th arrondissement is ideally located, in a very quiet street, for commuting to the Parc des Expositions, Porte de Versailles and the Palais des Sports.

Our friendly staff and I are waiting for the happiness to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you & Kind regards,

Etienne Képéklian
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I have just spent four nights at this Hotel. Location is not central, but near a metro station (10 minutes walking), that gets you everywere.

A Taxi from Orly will cost you a fix fare of 30 Euros.

Condition is good, the room is very small but nicely decorated in orange. Modern bathroom, free wifi, coffe and tea, also a bottle of water.

Breakfast is also good, with natural orange juice, fresh bread and croissants, cheeses and cold meats and a small selection of sausages and scrambled eggs.

Staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pcfialho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline D, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Pcfialho,

We thank you very much for your booking at MERCURE PARIS 15 PORTE DE VERSAILLES and for the review you wrote following to your stay with us.

We work everyday to provide the best service quality. We are glad to read that your stay was good as you expected.

As you said, our breakfast is a good one : Start the day with a hot and cold buffet breakfast with a wide range of high-quality products. If you prefer to wake up slowly, order your breakfast to your room.

The Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms in a calm and peaceful environment. The hotel is the ideal place to stay whether you're in Paris for business, a family holiday or a romantic getaway.or a Privilege Room offering a wider range of services. With our 3 beIN sports channels, you can follow all the sporting events and news for your favorite teams. Free WIFI access in every room.

We wish to have the happiness to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you & Warm regards,

Etienne Képéklian
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, as the title says. People on the counter we're very helpful, they gave us guidelines for our trip and they were very kindly when we asked for directions or help. Is not too near to the city center, but a metro station is not far away, from there you can get to anywhere in Paris.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yankrlangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline D, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Yankrlangas,

Thank you so much for your very kind review following to your experience in the MERCURE PARIS 15 PORTE DE VERSAILLES hotel. We are glad to read that you were entirely satisfied. This is our goal and we work every day for this.

As you said, our hotel is in a quiet district connected to all the other districts with the metro or buses.

Our friendly staff and I thank you a lot and remain at your entire disposal if you are needing anything. We also are waiting for the happiness to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Etienne Képéklian
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Nice hotel, a little wayout of the centre of Paris for sight seeing. Clean quiet and excellent comfy beds. Staff very helpful and attentive. We were booked in as part of a deal but would be ideal if at the covention centre

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline D, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Emma,

First of all, we really thank you for your experience with us and the time you have taken to write this kind review.

We are very happy to read that your stay was great as you expected when you have chose our hotel. We work every day to provide you the best services.

We are waiting for the happiness to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Etienne Képéklian
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews