We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay in for your vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Ranked #701 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The moment you went into the street with the hotel you felt truly Parisian. Not to mention that you have a park right there and it is to the right from Lafayette street where you find all types of cafes, restaurants that are even 24/7 and have happy hours for cocktails for those interested. As soon as you step into the hotel, you get a very welcoming feeling and feel right at home. The reception was always nice with us and helped us get some tickets printed out for various attractions. They even provided a local map with objectives to visit and indicated the best route. Let me not mention the fact that the metro station is 4 minutes away and you can stop for an extra coffee at the Starbucks right before it. The rooms were perfect french decor with a tiny typical balcony that made us feel like we are truly experiencing Paris and it's charm. Going down for breakfast was another story: they have the best croissants. Who cares about anything else? They have a large selection of tea and coffee from the house but you can also ask to have espresso made. There is a wide variety of cheeses present enough to make it a true breakfast, accompanied by boiled eggs and ham as well as fresh Orange juice. And the sitting are is quite lovely, just like a typical boutique breakfast. Definitely will be back when we come to Paris as the shuttle bus (Roissy-Bus) dropped us off directly from the airport to the Opera Garnier and then had a maximum 10 minute walk. All in all, lovely place to stay and wonderful neighborhood, easy to reach anywhere by walking or taking the bus/metro. Disneyland is also easy to reach from Opera (direct line). So no reasons not to choose it as the Gare de Lyon is also close in case another trip arises or you come by train to Paris.
Everything was so perfect that we cannot say we did not like something as it was a great experience and easy to get location from everywhere, especially at night when you want to reach back easy (metro or uber).

Room Tip: you get a better view from an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all we thank you very much taking time to share with everyone how wonderful you feel your stay with us.

The "best croissants" are still there waiting for you like all the BW Anjou Lafayette team.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Hotel is located on a good position for Public transportation. The hotel was nice, the staff were polite but in the room we were not happy with what to do with cleanliness, towels did not change during our stay (which was 6 days) and had to ask for Toilet paper because they often did not put spare in the room. The money was too much in relation to the prosper

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Symeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable commercial at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you keeping time to share what was your stay in our hotel.

You had particulary appreciate our polite and helpfull staff like the privileged spot of our hotel in the heart of Paris near The Opera, the famous Grands Magasins (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps), The Louvre museum and Montmartre...

Regarding the matter of cleanless we feel disapointed about it. It is very unusual and we can not be happy of this because you wasn't.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was really angry for the bad flight and I thought its a not a good hotel but after a while i realized its great. The staff were really friendly, There was a detox water always in labby. the balcony view was to the street and the location was near gallery Lafayette and metro. Bathroom was clean. Be careful with the location because there is two or three streets like that and you may lost when you are walking. You can go to Lindt shop and carrefur by walk. There is a wax meusium and hard rock cofe near hotel. there is another super market near hotel.

Room Tip: great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for this so complet review.

Such a real pleasure to read how our friendly staff,the area opportunities and our hotel design & facilities provide you some happiness.

Thank you again for "the best 3 star hotel".Everyone here is waiting you for a soon coming stay in Paris and the famous "Lindt Shop".

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The price and location were really, really nice. The hotel is in a lovely part of Paris and close to a metro station. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, which is very nice, but a little over priced based on the number of options in the immediate neighborhood. It was raining one night and the bellman offered us an umbrella as we were leaving. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

"The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay." !!! That's what you write about your stay in our family hotel and we can just be so happy on it as well.

We would like to thank you so much for your very pleasant review and for sur we are waiting for you in Paris whenever you would like.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Close to metro station Cadet, calm street. 15 minutes on foot from Gare du Nord. Superior room quite large for Paris standard, with view of the top of Montmartre. Interesting design of rooms, very colorful. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JM a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JM,

We thank you so much for this review.

You say that the design is interesting and we are pleasd to read it.

Pleasure to welcome you whenever you want.

With kind regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#380 of 1,805 in Paris
900 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#614 of 1,805 in Paris
685 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#706 of 1,805 in Paris
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera

Address: 4 rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #701 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $138 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run 3* sup hotel since 1986, 39 rooms. Also Best Western. in the very heart of Paris but quiet, and in a nice neighbourhood in front of a square. charm of a small "boutique hotel" with its personalized contemporary decoration. warm colours around the artist's pictures on the theme of "Urban Paris Fashion". free wifi, warm welcome, metro and bus at 50 m. tea & coffee facilities and water offered. Opera & Department Stores 2 stations or 10 mn walk as well as Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing