We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal experience”
Review of Saveurs de Tokyo

Saveurs de Tokyo
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Saveurs de Tokyo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,330 of 18,852 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Saveurs de Tokyo in Paris was a nice find for me, in that it gave me the opportunity to enjoy good sushi (crunchy roll) while also being able to enjoy other Japanese dishes.

Their meals are well presented and deliciously prepared. The serving sizes, as well are very good. I enjoyed the meal so much that on two occasions I have ordered take out from them via "Take Eat Easy".

I recommend this restaurant during your Paris restaurant hopping.

Overall meal experience: 8

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

It all began with a spider on the curtains. Was it trying to scare us and force us to leave? We certainly should have. To my opinion, this is just not a good sushi restaurant, do not waste you time here, there are plenty of good japanese sushi restaurants in Paris, but this one, avoid at all cost ! The final point of my review is that their toilets really stink, this is a shame.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francet711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saveursdetokyo P, Gérant at Saveurs de Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Francet711 ,
it is a shame for us to welcome you in such circumstances. We apologize for the bad experience you had in our restaurant. But now , we lack staff because of demonstrations, strikes ...
We've been here 12 years and have used for 12 years (we thank them for their loyalty ), we do our best to satisfy our customers with our small team 6.5 / 7 days.
If you come next time be sure that we will welcome our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went here before the PSG game and preferred it to all the brasseries and cafés in the area. The service was very good. The people were really nice and had cute kids. Their food was fine but nothing spectacular. Fish was good, the brochettes less so. It was a good price too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SammyNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The food is really fresh and the prices are pretty good. The waiters and waitresses are super nice. Plus they give loads of wasabi and ginger. ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 690KataParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saveurs de Tokyo also viewed

Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Saveurs de Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing