We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Left Bank Saint Germain
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$286
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$380
US$304
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$273
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$516
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
467
348
59
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
348
59
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon metrole procopeview of notre damegreat locationsaint germaincharming hotelhard boiled eggsluxembourg gardenswithin walking distancesurrounded by restaurantsaround the cornerlatin quarteryogurtdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffshort walktop floor
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We fell in love with the city, area, hotel and again with each other. Hotel and room was exactly as described. Clean, quaint boutique type hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We ate breakfast once. Typical French fare, which we loved! Don't expect biscuits and gravy The cheese, bread, pastries, etc delightful. The area is wonderful! Shops, bistros, galleries, street entertainment and the aromas from the open market, bakeries, etc was intoxicating. We would absolutely stay again and in fact we plan on it!

Room Tip: Get a street side room if you can; open the window and enjoy the night breeze and sounds as you fall asleep.Get to know the area you are interested in as much as you can before you travel. Plan a few outings during your stay but leave enough of your schedule open to be available for the "Paris experience".
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Perfect location in the 6th Arrondissement (which is by far the BEST area of Paris to stay in). Hotel was very nice, we didn't get the hotel breakfast, in the lobby however we did get it in the room and was very typical and good. Value for the hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the road side, we had one there and it was a bit noisy with the windows open, closed it was fine, but we got a little hot so wanted them open and there was some noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed in the Best Western Left Bank last week with my family of 4, my sister's family of 4 and my parents. The rooms gave us plenty of room and the added bonus of separate beds for each kid! While storage for clothes was a little limited, it was not a problem.

We found the bathrooms to be very new and great showers with good pressure and hot water at all times. This was a pleasant surprise!

The added bonus of breakfast was great. There were all kinds of breads/croissants, yogurts, eggs and meats. You could also order scramble or fried eggs to order. Being a group of 10, this was a huge savings every day.

The hotel location was very convenient both for walking and the subway. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were a family of four with two young children (under age 10). Anyone who has traveled to Paris knows that it is difficult to find a decent-sized room by USA standards without breaking the bank. The Best Western Left Bank is a nice answer to that problem.

The location is fantastic -- right in the heart of St. Germain, very close to the Odeon Metro stop, and within a reasonably short walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre.

We booked a room for 4, and got a queen-sized bed + a twin + another twin that pulled out from under the queen. We were a bit cramped (to be expected), but still had room to move around a bit. The room would be too small if our kids were teenagers.

The beds were comfortable enough -- both the twin and pullout were a LOT more comfortable than a typical hotel hide-a-bed or portable cot. The bathroom was quite large -- almost palatial by European standards.

Our room was the only one on the first floor. At first I was worried that foot traffic from the staircase and for the dining room next door would be loud, but surprisingly that was not the case.

The price was quite reasonable, and FAR more affordable than booking a suite or two adjoining rooms, which was the alternative for most other hotels in the area. Price also included a decent Continental breakfast, which made for a GREAT value for a family of four. Front desk service was pleasant and helpful (although our experience was limited).

Drawbacks? There is only one window in the room, and that was to a window-well. The room, and the hotel in general, look like they have not been updated for a while. Decor is nothing special.

But if you don't need posh accommodations, this hotel is an excellent value for a traveling family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiBoyinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, clean, cozy room and tasteful decor.

Room Tip: If you don't want to share in the sounds of Paris at night, ask for a quiet room away from the street. We enjoyed the sounds of the night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews