We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's always a pleasant experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Left Bank Saint Germain
Ranked #171 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is the 4th or 5th time that I stay with my family in Lef bank St Germain. And it's great to see that the hotel is always comfortable, clean and we a helpful staff. Just take a moment to see my other reviews and it is still the same. The front desk staff - Sinan and Lorette - are very nice and helpful. Elisabeth takes care of the breakfast and is also very nice. The other lady (sorry, I don't know her name) who cleans the rooms and also replaces Elisabeth during breakfast time some days is also very helpful! The only thing I think it should be changed is the wool blankets. Too heavy! I hope they change them for nice comforters one day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank going-around-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 397 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

The location of the hotel is great: near Odeon metri station, Saint Germain boulvard, walking distance from many attractions (like Notre Dame), a lot of reatraunts, bars, cafes, shops. Cozy, clean standard room, new bathroom, friendly english-speeking staff.
Higly recommended for tourists who plan to spend much time walking and traveling around Paris and still are interested in good hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed there last December and I cannot say anything negative. Good location, big breakfast, friendly staff. The only thing I complain is the size of our rooms... Too small for us but in Paris I have heard you can find small rooms... So... Recommended!

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a better price ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife & I enjoyed a most wonderful stay here in late December 2012. The hotel is quiet, yet perfectly located for our requirements. Staff were most helpful and English speaking, notably the gentleman on the front desk.

It is easy walking distance to the Seine, Louvre, Champs, etc. The immediate area is also teeming with cafes, bistros, galleries and really has a fantastic atmosphere.

Rooms are, well, Parisian! Adequate, but not plush. It is nevertheless a hotel that has retained its French heritage and certainly adds value in terms of the overall Parisian experience.

We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel in November 2012 and have been recommending it to everyone we have spoken to since. The room was small but lovely and all we needed. It was quiet when all the streets around were bustling with noise and life. The staff were very helpful - even gave us a kettle and tea tray for the week! Access to restaurants, shops, museums, the metro ..... all just at the door! Could not imagine a better location to explore all Paris has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#132 of 1,805 in Paris
1,750 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#201 of 1,805 in Paris
897 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Left Bank Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Left Bank Saint Germain

Address: 9 rue de l Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $203 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Left Bank Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Left Bank Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing