We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$189
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$464
US$344
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$549
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
472
349
59
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
349
59
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon metrole procopeview of notre damegreat locationsaint germaincharming hotelhard boiled eggsluxembourg gardenswithin walking distancesurrounded by restaurantsaround the cornerlatin quarteryogurtdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffshort walktop floor
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I loved this hotel. You couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was helpful and a yummy breakfast bar is included. Hopefully I will return to Paris and if I do I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnevahodgkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Convenience location, charming room with lots of storage and modern bathroom. Breakfast was very good, however the room is very small and if you are not there early you will end up waiting for a table. Free internet access in lobby. Metro stop is about a block away and if you are taking the Eurostar it is a direct line from/to the hotel stop.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurolady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This Best Western has apparently lost its "Premier" status, although I'm not sure why it ever would have had that appellation. We reserved a room that was not the smallest that the hotel had to offer, but was nonetheless, pretty small. The bathroom was clean and modern and the closet space adequate. All in all, for as close in as the hotel is, and for the price (roughly 145 Euro/night), I had no serious reservations about the hotel. The a/c was a bit of a problem, in that it did not cool the room sufficiently during daylight hours in late August. But then, the small room was primarily a sleeping space.

The continental breakfast was limited, but adequate. Anyone expecting something even remotely approaching an American breakfast would be disappointed. There were no hot items available, simply two kinds of lunchmeat, two types of cheese, some hard boiled eggs and toast. I was disappointed that no pastries were included - it was Paris, after all - but the basket of breads brought to the table did have a good variety, including one croissant each morning with what appeared to be chocolate chips.

The staff of the hotel was efficient and helpful. Overall, this hotel is a good place to stay for convenience and price, if one is not wed to having a large room and spacious public area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My wife and two year old daugther and I just returned from a quick 5 day/ 4 night stay in Paris that was memorable in large part because of the BW Left Bank. As has been oft repeated in the reviews here the location is superb. You're in the heart of St. Germain, just south of the Quartier Latin, and a pleasant walk from Ile de la Cite and even the Louvre. When it came to dining we never had to venture very far. Our days began with the very generous and statisfying included breakfast at the hotel. Our days ended with meals at the many different restaurants in the immediate area. On the hotel side of Boulevard St. Germain, just up the road from the hotel we ate at Alcazar which was an excellent Parisian brasserie with a modern touch and also at Le Procope, also a brasserie but more traditional in style, which is literally next to the hotel. On the other side of the Boulevard we ate at Les Editeurs and the Horse's Tavern. Of the four I'd have to say that the best was Les Editeurs. We also wanted to try Le Comptoir across from Les Editeurs but it's a veritable dining hot spot with local folks lined up out the door waiting for one of the restaurants few tables every night we were there. I suspect it would have claimed top spot had we been able to partake. There's an excellent boulangerie across from the hotel and Carrefour market just up the road and around the corner where we could stock up on water, juice, fruits, cheese and pretty much everything else. It was a great place to put together picnic lunches that we enjoyed in the Luxembourg and Tuileries gardens. The Odeon metro stop is a super short walk away and can take you East-West on the 10 (which is a direct line to the Tour Eiffel) and North-South on the 4 which can bring you directly and quickly to Montparnasee or Chatelet/Les Halles from which you can easily connect to virtually all of Paris. From the two metro lines you can directly reach three of Paris' large train stations: Gare du Nord (which goes to the main Roissy airport), Gare de l'Est and Gare d'Austerlitz. Taking all that in to consideration the location of the hotel is superb. The staff were very cordial and the rooms were traditionally appointed. We had a standard Rue de l'Ancienne facing room and as has been said here, the lively evening street sound was never a noise problem. The bathroom was standard size. Space wise mentally prepare for smaller European living dimensions relative to North American hotels. As much as I try to do so, I seem to always be a little taken aback at the living space adjustment. Still, all in all a highly reccomended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoCalMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Excellent quiet clean hotel and in a great location. I booked two rooms in this hotel for myself, wife and married daughter late August '09 for three nights. Both were at the front, both were very clean, spacious bathrooms, and plenty of room to move around. Tea and coffee making facilities available on request and kept well stocked each day by the cleaning lady. I picked this hotel because I am partially disabled and in this respect it was brilliant. Metro less than one hundred metres away on the traffic island on St Germain, taxi rank a bit less and a netwotk of small narrow streets full of eateries of all sorts to right of front door. Carrefour well stocked supermarket about 100 metres to right of front door. Air conditioning works, rooms are quiet and the windows open. Staff were efficient and generally the whole place was well maintained. Breakfast was excellent as a continental breakfast and it was a no skimping eat what you like policy.

I would use it again and would recommend it as an excellent hotel. Book through the Best Western website for the best prices. But a word of warning, be absolutely certain taxi driver knows exactly where you are going and tell driver very firmly to stop if he looks like driving past your stop point.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ucmedaa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews