We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
getaroom.comUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
288
435
136
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
435
136
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location metro stop hotel entrance min walk eiffel tower opera street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

For the kind of money they charge, the rooms are a bit too small. The breakfast is at best, utilitarian. Similar money would get you the best of the hotels in India. Service was good. The reception staff was very helpful. Location - tops!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PLGOENKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

This property could use a massive update. The hallways are dark and dingy and the room that I stayed in was really small. Also, there were stains on the “unused” toilet paper in the bathroom.

Also, I needed to speak to the manager for an issue that I encountered and the front desk agent, Perrine, seemed to get very impatient and was somewhat rude about it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BriskTraveler1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear BriskTraveller1897,
thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your honest comment.
Concerning the floors, I confirm you that a renovation is already programmed in next months, after 10 years a fresh look is needed.
Concerning the other issue I would kindly ask you to contact me directly if you have any time, I would like to understand what my collegues did, to give you the impression of rudeness and carelessness, We want, as a brand and as management, that our guests fell always welcomed and listened.
Contacts: rdm@hiopera.com

Best Regards
Erik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Clean. Recently refurbished. GREAT location. Subway station right outside the door. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores and fast food nearby. Very nice bilingual staff. Lovely place to stay. Walking distance to Paris Opera Ballet performances.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertroy32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

When +30 degrees outside A/C didn't work at all, I've asked about to fix this problem several times, but that was not interesting at all for hotel staff. Bu the way €500 per night. I wish everybody will take this review in consideration when plan to visit Paris.

Room tip: Never book this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Mr. Pavlosky,
thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable during your stay. We always listen the guests issues and we try always to solve them because we care. in your case the A/C was actually working but I am sorry that it wasn't enough for you, we could have brought you an extra fan to be sure that you could sleep well.
I hope you will change your mind and come back in our hotel.
We will be thrilled to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Erik
FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Arrived here on a business trip and was hoping to join a conference call from hotel room. It turns out room is not ready i was told it would be ready in 5 min but had to wait for 30min. This is completely unprofessional.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rohits567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Rohits567,
We would like to kindly thank you for leaving your feedback.
Yet, we are really sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel!
Best regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews