We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$282
US$263
Le Six
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$242
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,115
US$1,032
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
US$256
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$247
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$279
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$252
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$290
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
57
73
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheliterally mins walkmetro stationside streetgreat locationthree nightsnice hotelcdg airportvisiting parisfresh fruitreceptionbathtub2minchannelssupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, the location is a 10/10 from my point of view, you have access to any kind of transportation that leads you to the well known sites. Also, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and the prices are accesible to anyone. I would totally recommend it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SISTERHOTELS, Directeur général at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Alex, Many thanks for your time and rating, on behalf of the TVOLI team ! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon in one of our SISTER HOTELS :))
S, Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nice hotel, rooms are decent for the price, personnel is pleasant. However, evenings I had to work and Internet wasn't working as the signal is too weak in my room (12). In 2017, you wouldn't expect this... I had to pay internet from another provider...

Room Tip: 12 is def not an ideal room. Noisy and without Internet. Decent size and modern furniture though.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SISTERHOTELS, Directeur général at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Sir,
First of all many thanks for your feedback. We are truly sorry to read you had issues with our High Speed Internet wifi. We don't understand what happened as the inernet speed is really good, we have just checked agin, and didi not have any other complaint although tje hotel has been fully booked those past days ... Maybe a problem with your device ? Have you contacted the reception desk to help you ? Sorry again for that, we hope to have you back soon in one of our SISTER HOTELS : they are all equiped with High Speed Internet Fiber ... :)
S, Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This was a surpeise birthday weekend from my husband, the hotel is small, but we were made to feel welcomed and at home, the staff are lovely and very talkative. The hotel is literally 5 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe, its very central to a lot of different restaurants and shops. Brilliant hotel for a weekend break.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SISTERHOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Michaela, many thanks for your time and rating. We are all most happy that the TIVOLI hotel was part of your birthday story :)) We look forward to have you back in one of our SISTER HOTELS !
S, Batten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I spent the weekend in this hotel and I was pleased about it.
The location is perfect, 2min from the metro at the Arc du Triomphe and from the bus to CDG airport. The area is nice, with many restaurants. The hotel is clean and nice but be aware, it's very tiny. The room was comfy, not too much space to put stuff but the price, to be Paris, was affordable. Staff is helpful.
Breakfast is not included but for 13€ extra you can have it at the underground floor. And it's worth: fresh juice, pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit. In general this is a perfect budget solution when you are visiting Paris.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bura1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SISTERHOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you son much for your rating , we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay . Yes our hotel is very cosy, this is downtown Paris standards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed three nights. location is great and staff are friendly however as building is old the noise level is high for those who like quiet places. TV is small and all channels are French which is strange for a hotel in a top touristic area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ayman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SISTERHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear guest thank you for your feedback. We confirm all Tv in rooms do have international channels. Did you ask reception to check for you during your stay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews