We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$190
US$184
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$361
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$584
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
97
235
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
235
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damegreat locationsaint paulrivoli streetmarais districtnoisy streethotel is perfectly situatedcroissant and coffeemetro passshort walkrooms are smallwithin walking distancethe cleaning ladylatin quarterstayed here for nightsair conditioningeuros per person
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Nicely located, clean rooms, very friendly personnel. Breakfast is nice, better of several places you can find around. They gave us some suggestions about where to eat and visit and everything they told us was accurate. In particular the tips on where to have dinner were great. Mattresses and pillows are good, a lot of hot water in the shower, even too hot... if we will come back to Paris we will return here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank alefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The rooms are small by American standards, but the AC is FABULOUS!!!! Really nice bathroom. Small reception area, but nice breakfast area and really good breakfast!!! Easy walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwshattuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, as our travel plans were interrupted unexpectedly and we needed to find an alternate lodging for one of our nights in Paris. We chose Hotel Paris Rivoli based on the convenient location in the Marais neighborhood. The room was very small (among the smallest we've stayed at in all of Europe) and dark. We spent very little time in the room, as we had a very full itinerary in Paris, but the room was not the place to come home to we had expected from photos and other reviews. On the positive side, the bathroom was large (almost the size of the entire room) and clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a plus, and had the basic essentials (pastries, yogurt, juice).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Db189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Pros
The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring the beautiful Marais district. We loved this laid back area of Paris. It was a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and a 5 minute walk to Hotel du Ville – the nearest Metro station.

We stayed when it was extremely hot and the air con in our room was amazing and much appreciated. It wasn’t noisy either so didn’t keep us awake at night.

WIFI was free and worked OK. They give you the code with your electronic keys when you check in.

Our room had a fridge, useful for storing purchases from the Intermarche small grocery store almost opposite on the other side of the road. It also had a hairdryer. The room wasn’t huge but was fine for the two of us for 5 nights with enough storage.

The beds were amazing – super large and comfy. I think they were super king size zipper beds. Loved them and the bedding (e.g. duvet) was nice too.

Staff were friendly and helpful. They were only too happy to help print out boarding passes, etc and any small issues were resolved quickly and efficiently.

Great value. We paid as part of a package with expedia and think it worked out about £100-£130 for the room (room only) per night.

Cons

The hotel is old fashioned but clean and tidy – our room was always serviced promptly. I would describe it as no frills but great value. The dark furniture can make the rooms look smaller.

Breakfast is 10 euros per person but we chose to eat at a lovely local boulangerie recommended by the hotel receptionist.

Our room did not have a safe which I would have liked.

Overall, I would happily return here again as it is great value for central Paris, a brilliant location and has all the amenities we need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Smiler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel is in a great location -- within walking distance of many attractions and set in a quaint, cozy restaurant area with lots of patisseries and boulangeries. It was easy to walk to the bakery for a light, inexpensive and delicious breakfast, although the hotel does offer a very nice breakfast for 10 Euros which we enjoyed one day. We found the daytime, weekend staff to be exceptionally nice and helpful -- wish I knew his name to commend him -- although the evening help wasn't nearly as terrific. The rooms are petite, but they're stylish, comfortable, nicely and relatively newly decorated, for a reasonable price. The hair dryer works well too. The rooms have a cute balcony that you can enjoy. I recommend a room high up -- we were on the fifth floor and heard no street noise. I was very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: High up to avoid noise from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews