We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Ranked #1,619 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We recently stayed at the Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera for our 20th anniversary trip to Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great with several shops, cafes and bakeries nearby and a choice of two metro stops within three blocks. The only negatives were the lack of air-conditioning and the level of noise outside the hotel. I get it though, it's Paris....it just made for a really rough night's sleep.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Tracey274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie o, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour, nous prenons en compte toutes vos remarque. Je vous remercie d'avoir partager votre expérience. Dans l'attente de peut être vous recevoir à nouveau,
Bien cordialement,
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I like this hotel very much and I would stay in it on my next trip to Paris. The rooms are clean, not very big, but disposes everything one might need for a pleasant stay. I like the breakfast very much. The stuff was friendly.
To the majority of guests, the location of the hotel might not be the best, cause the hotel is not situated in the very center of the city and the main attractions, but the nearby metro station allows You easily access to any point of interest. Also I like this area of Paris very much – generally quiet with nice little cafes and bakeries.
As the hotel is situated near police satiation and might be a bit noisy, if your room heads to the street.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Тодор Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie o, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au Grand Hotel Nouvel Opéré.
Votre avis compte, et faisons tout le nécessaire pour améliorer nos services. Je vous remercie d'avoir partager votre expérience,
Bien Cordialement,
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and nice staff. Room was clean and good beds. Stayd for three nights. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. The hotel staff arranged transport to the airport on departure. Had a very good stay in Paris.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariusf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I had a double superior room which was basic but ok, i don't think i would have wanted the standard room. It was refreshed daily, clean comfortable bed, room looked out on to a quiet back street. i heard the neighbours one night but they were being rowdy. I didn't try breakfast. It was a good location near two metro stations and quite central, I could walk to most of the places i wanted to see. I spent 3 nights here and thought it was good value for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frustratedfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights without reading any reviews on lastminute.com the pictures looked completely different to what we was given. When we first arrived the front glass door had a huge smash in it which made us very skeptical about walking in, especially given the area! We were on the 3rd floor and right next to the lift which sounded as though it was going to come though the wall. The receptionist that we saw for the first 2 days was very polite and spoke good English and helped us with questions that we had. Our bed was comfortable and good solid windows cut out a lot of Street noise. We did find the radiator in our room was far too hot and was no way of cooling it down without opening the windows to which we then couldn't hear anything but sirens going past at least 2 an hour! We did feel the hotel was not a 3* accommodation.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#1,038 of 1,802 in Paris
164 reviews
République
Hotel des Arts Bastille
Hotel des Arts Bastille
#1,309 of 1,802 in Paris
387 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#1,264 of 1,802 in Paris
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#540 of 1,802 in Paris
626 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,515 of 1,802 in Paris
131 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,246 of 1,802 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera

Address: 152 avenue Ledru Rollin | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,619 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing