We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$584
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
232
674
316
92
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
674
316
92
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle peletiermetro stationconvenience storewalking distanceclean roomscentral locationcontinental breakfasttriple roomoperastreetelevatorcafeseurosboulangerie
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located somewhere halfway between Gare du Nord and Opera which is quite convenient, with of course many metro stations around. I had a quiet room under the roof with shower bathroom, and as everywhere in Paris do not expect much space. Friendly and efficient check-in. Breakfast gives a nice choice of viennoiseries, limited hot dishes and fruit (salad) among others in a neat square room

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We were here for a week. I really liked the hotel happy to go back and I will return! The room was very nice clean look in our window but the streets are well insulated. The breakfast is perfect for me but I think my dad would be varied according delicious! The cards also broke down the door several times but it was resolved quickly at the reception. The staff is very kind to everyone ;) I can not wait to go back! (Sorry Google translate)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank pusk_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Busy location.
Boulangerie and supermarkets nearby.
Small and old hotel.
Elevator is slow.
Can use a bidet in the toilet.
Can use a hairdryer upgrade.

Locked hotel doors at night.
One-man team during the night shift.
Room key card kept messing up and had to be reprogrammed almost everyday.

Frances and the gentleman with salt and pepper colored hair were helpful and accommodating. The white-haired man was a bit curt.
The housekeeping lady was very nice, even with the language barrier.

Trouble at checkout because reception was insisting we ordered breakfast at the hotel but we did not. Cafe staff came in and confirmed our group did not order breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in August.
I arrived late at night but the receptionist welcomed us very warmly.
The room isn't very big but when you're in paris you don't see your room a lot :)
The breakfast was ok.
2 thumbs up for the older lady running the breakfast area ! She was so nice, looking after the customers and making sure everything was refilled !

Negatives of the hotel:
When the room is cleaned they leave the door open. I myself Worked as a supervisor in a hotel and I used to tell the staffmembers not to do this. Everyone can see the what is inside the room...
the locker system was something I didn't like. You have to pay to storage your luggage once you've checked out. It was the first time i saw this service Being charged

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FlaviaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I will begin with the positives -

* Location - the hotel 's position is great for visiting all of the major sights either by metro or on foot. It is close to several metro stations, the closest being Le Peletier. There are shops, cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel ( good job but more of that later). A short and pleasant stroll brings you to the wonderful Galleries Lafayette and many other shops including Sephora and H&M and of course the Opera House.

* Cleanliness - the whole hotel was cleaned to a good standard. Our room was cleaned well everyday during our visit. All the communal areas which I saw were clean.

*Reception staff - this falls into both categories as most of the staff were friendly and helpful (unless the electronic key stopped working which it did on more than one occasion).

That's the positives - sadly the negatives outweigh the positives by a considerable margin. I will begin with our arrival at the hotel -

* Reception staff - it took sometime to check us in as the reception staff seemed a little confused. Not entirely his fault as there were 5 rooms booked under the same surname - (however, the initials were different). Once we had achieved this I asked of other members of our family had checked in and he seemed unable to tell whether they had or they hadn't. As my suitcase had been lost/ delayed I asked for a toothbrush etc and was told that the hotel doesn't provide these things! It is a 3 star hotel and I would expect them to have these for such occasions. I wasn't even told where I might buy them.

* Foyer- very few chairs in this area and not very welcoming. Our party was 8 and there was nowhere for us to sit altogether for a chat. The hotel does not have a lounge although there is a room which is used for breakfast and could quite easily be adapted for use as a lounge area during the rest of the day
*Maps/ information - unlike most other hotels I have stayed in this one did not provide any maps or other information about Paris and its attractions. There was no information about special events which were happening during the period we stayed there. I think for a 3 star hotel this is very poor.

*Lift - there was only one lift in the hotel and this often resulted in long waits to get to our floor especially when the cleaning staff were moving their equipment. It was impossible to access the stairs from the ground floor as the door was locked. The stairs themselves are very old and narrow and sloping and not easy to walk up and down.

* The room- was clean but rather on the small side and very basic. Apart from the bed there was nowhere to sit except for one plastic chair. There was a large TV too. I would have welcomed tea and coffee making facilities or at least a kettle so we could have a drink when we returned from a days sight seeing. If this wasn't possible then a drinks machine in the hotel would have made life easier. Instead we had to go to a coffee shop or cafe.
I was woken one morning by hat sounded like drilling but think it was either the air con or the hairdryer in one of the adjoining rooms. Not a good way to start the day!

* The bathroom- was very clean but I think to say toiletries were provided was stretching it somewhat. What they actually provided was two plastic bottles of liquid soap. These were fixed to the wall and could not be removed by guests. We used the last of the soap from the one in the shower on the first night but it was not replaced until the third day! Other than that there were no shower caps or body lotions etc. We were given one very small both towel each and no hand towels or flannels. The towels themselves were, in addition to being very small, very thin and not really three star standard.

I was surprised to see that the hotel did not have a room for storing luggage - instead you had to pay 2 euros for a locker!

The hotel was booked for us by another family member - had I been looking for a hotel I would not have chosen this one as there are many others in the same area of the city which offer better value for money.

We paid 3 star hotel prices for something which was, in my opinion, more like a motel. I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anybody.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews