We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh la la”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #159 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

When we entered our room it was one of those "surely they've made a mistake" moments. Surely this can't all be ours? But it was, the marble bathroom, the sitting room, the bedroom and the ktichenette. All ours, just for us, in the middle of Paris. The decor falls on just the right side of the classy/tacky factor and the location and view from our room are hard to beat. If you can afford it for a special occassion- do it- you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We had the suite on the first floor above the reception and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hungryawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 308 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

I spent many hours researching hotels in Paris before our trip but Henri IV always came out as being superlative. The fact we could have a kitchenette, a large bathroom and a balcony facing the street with table, chairs and flowers was an added bonus. We were not disappointed and in fact we are booking again for May 2013. One negative was that the man on reception seemed busy when I enquired about trips to Monet's Garden so we had to try to find it ourselves. We were late getting to the station after travelling on the metro but had we known there were brochures in The hotel's reception for several companies who would collect us from the hotel and drive us there. This was the only negative and I would recommend this hotel most highly. It is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sybilRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TA members. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising the room, the large bathroom and the kitchenette. On the other side, we are sincerely sorry that you felt that the receptionist seemed " Busy". In fact, we take care of all our guests and satisfy their queries & demands thoroughly. Consequently, this may lead to this feeling. Anyway, we will be more than happy to host you again in May. Please do not hesitate to call on us should you have any request.

Best regards

Hicham KHAZRANE

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was my third stay within 9 years and would return again in a heartbeat. Excellent location, clean, an incredible staff (helpful and friendly) and the little kitchenette is so convenient. Don't have to eat out all of the time. This is not a "cookie cutter" type of hotel. Each room is distinctive and decorated with old world charm. The windows are very good as when they are closed, you do not hear street noise. This is truly a welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Like a woman possessed, I spent countless hours trawling through hundreds of Trip Advisor hotel reviews before settling on the Hotel Residence Henri IV. We wanted something that captured the romance and charm of Paris’s Latin Quarter, some place that was convenient to key attractions, intimate, elegant, clean and quiet. And I think we hit the jackpot!

I booked our 5 night stay directly with the hotel many months in advance, and arranged airport transfers, tours and restaurant bookings with them closer to our travel date. My email inquiries were always answered courteously, promptly and informatively, and I warmed to the helpful Hotel Henri staff even before I had the pleasure of meeting them. In particular I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service and gracious assistance we received from Qaisar, Xavier and Hicham – thank you gentlemen – you were all absolutely wonderful.

We had a beautiful (superior) bedroom complete with sitting room, kitchenette and bathroom – tastefully furnished, immaculate and comfortable, with a picturesque balcony adorned with window boxes of plush pink geraniums, small table and chairs. Utterly charming.

The breakfasts served at the hotel were delicious – fresh juice, melt-in-the mouth buttery croissants and pastries, yoghurt, fruit, freshly baked breads and quality preserves, great coffee – very hard to beat, and excellent value.

This delightful boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter is small, elegant, and oh so very ‘Paris’! The staff were warm, welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Their willingness to assist us in every way possible ensured things ran smoothly and our stay was special and memorable.

I wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: it would be hard to beat an upper level room with small balcony overlooking the quiet street and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Hotel Residence Henri IV is really nice. The rooms are very clean and well maintained - that was my main concern when I book a hotel I've never been before. The staff was very helpful. We had decided to have breakfast at the hotel, which was a good idea. A typical European (continental) breakfast with huge portions, coffee, milk and juice. In the Latin Quarter, where the hotel is located, there are great brasseries, boulangeries, many restaurants and shops within walking distance or just a few metro stops away. A delightful atmopshore for evening walks. The Metro is not as easily accessible as it could be it, but because of all the other benefits I would say that it was worth booking the Hotel Residence Henri IV.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#223 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#355 of 1,802 in Paris
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#126 of 1,802 in Paris
1,706 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#116 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $239 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing