We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$150
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$219
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$584
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
718
294
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
294
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove topsitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornerleft bankcharming hotelile de la citeluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastst michelquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Henri IV was a great find, thanks to trip advisor. I looked at so many hotels for Paris and I honestly can say Henri IV had everything my husband and I needed and more.
We had a sitting room with a lovely plush lounge, and a separate bedroom beautifully fitted and there was a bottle of perfume awaiting me when entered the room,, table and chairs to beable to sit and eat our breakfasts and sometimes lunches with the help of the lovely little kitchenette.A balcony that looks over the park to have a evening glass of champagne before we went out to one of the recommended resturants. The staff are fabulous.
I would highly recommend this charming hotel, it is so close to the Notre-Dame as well, and the Siene, we got Batobus tickets (ferrie) and you can just get off at the Eiffel Tower, Louvre...etc..very easy to get anywhere.
Thankyou again to the fabulous staff..
See you again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I had very specific requirements/wants/desires for a hotel in Paris. I wanted a place within walking distance to the major sights, in a neighborhood that felt "like Paris," a balcony (even a tiny one), and a place to make breakfast and lunches. Voila! I found all of that - and more - in this charming boutique hotel smack dab on the Left Bank of Paris.
We booked a superior room, which had a nice big comfortable bed, a long narrow balcony -- too tiny to sit out on, but lovely to stand on and look out over the small nearby park and the streets and buildings in the neighborhood. The suite included a sitting room with a sofa plus table and chairs, plenty of storage in the form of two armoires and a chest of drawers. We had the tiniest, but most efficient little kitchen I have ever seen -- with a small fridge, microwave, two-burner stove, a sink, and enough utensils, etc., to put together breakfasts and lunches. The bathroom was plenty roomy, having a full-size tub (with shower), and my favorite amenity: a heated towel rack!
An elevator just big enough for two of us (and maybe one large suitcase) brought us up to our 5th floor room. Tall floor-to-ceiling windows let in the daytime breezes, but when closed at night blocked out all the street noises. The staff was polite and helpful.
Conveniently close are lots of wonderful patisseries, boulangeries, the Carrefours, and many other smaller specialty markets. We were less than a ten-minute walk from Ile St. Louis as well as the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, and Ile de la Cite. We stayed only three nights, but we will not hesitate to return to Henri IV the next time we are in Paris and, I hope, stay longer.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a balcony; chances are excellent that you will get one!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

When we entered our room it was one of those "surely they've made a mistake" moments. Surely this can't all be ours? But it was, the marble bathroom, the sitting room, the bedroom and the ktichenette. All ours, just for us, in the middle of Paris. The decor falls on just the right side of the classy/tacky factor and the location and view from our room are hard to beat. If you can afford it for a special occassion- do it- you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We had the suite on the first floor above the reception and it was great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hungryawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I spent many hours researching hotels in Paris before our trip but Henri IV always came out as being superlative. The fact we could have a kitchenette, a large bathroom and a balcony facing the street with table, chairs and flowers was an added bonus. We were not disappointed and in fact we are booking again for May 2013. One negative was that the man on reception seemed busy when I enquired about trips to Monet's Garden so we had to try to find it ourselves. We were late getting to the station after travelling on the metro but had we known there were brochures in The hotel's reception for several companies who would collect us from the hotel and drive us there. This was the only negative and I would recommend this hotel most highly. It is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sybilRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TA members. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising the room, the large bathroom and the kitchenette. On the other side, we are sincerely sorry that you felt that the receptionist seemed " Busy". In fact, we take care of all our guests and satisfy their queries & demands thoroughly. Consequently, this may lead to this feeling. Anyway, we will be more than happy to host you again in May. Please do not hesitate to call on us should you have any request.

Best regards

Hicham KHAZRANE

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was my third stay within 9 years and would return again in a heartbeat. Excellent location, clean, an incredible staff (helpful and friendly) and the little kitchenette is so convenient. Don't have to eat out all of the time. This is not a "cookie cutter" type of hotel. Each room is distinctive and decorated with old world charm. The windows are very good as when they are closed, you do not hear street noise. This is truly a welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews