We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$318
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$379
US$317
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$269
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$1,462
US$1,301
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
713
294
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
294
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove toprue mongesitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft bankluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastst michelsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2008

lovely hotel in a geat location. Our first time in Paris but I believe the room size is pretty good. The kitchenette area is a great idea.Overall very happy with my our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Irishjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We booked our hotel ahead of time taking advantage of the spring early booking. It was our first time in Paris, and i was glad to have found this place. It was very close to the metro, cafes, and Notre Dame. I loved waking up in the morning to the bells of the Cathedral and picking up food at the boulangerie for breakfast. The staff were great, even prior to getting there they answered all my questions promptly via email. We got there super early and they were nice enough to let us check-in earlier when there was a room available. The beds were big enough, i like the parisian bathroom, a small kitchenette, fridge, and safe. All in all my husband and i had a great stay here and definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myluv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

we were first time in paris and we booked by internet. We enjoyed our stay in a lovely place near to Notre Dame .
The staff was friendly location is quiet rooms clean i'll be back with pleasure another time

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank radu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Residence Henri IV is well located. Close to Metro stop and small Saturday and Wednesday morning market. Walking distance to Pantheon, Lux Gardens, St Germain, Notre Dame and over the Seine to the Marais. Staff were extremely helpful. Having the small kitchenette was also very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August and couldn't find fault with it. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly and the room was like a suite with a living area, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. For Paris, this was such good value for money. The bed was big and soft, the bathroom was a decent size with a good shower and the whole place had loads of character and charm.
Best of all was its location in the heart of the latin quarter; 5 minutes walk to the Seine and Notre Dame and just around the corner from the Pantheon and loads of bars and restaurants. This was our second visit to Paris and when we return we will definitely come back to the Residence Henri IV. Loved the hotel and loved Paris again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedslass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews