We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #151 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Good hotel in a good location. Only a short walk to Notre Dame.
Rooms were big and clean. Central and quiet is a lovely combination. The breakfast was expensive and not very interesting - and it was served in the basement - without windows...

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmetbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 670 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2008

lovely hotel in a geat location. Our first time in Paris but I believe the room size is pretty good. The kitchenette area is a great idea.Overall very happy with my our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Irishjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We booked our hotel ahead of time taking advantage of the spring early booking. It was our first time in Paris, and i was glad to have found this place. It was very close to the metro, cafes, and Notre Dame. I loved waking up in the morning to the bells of the Cathedral and picking up food at the boulangerie for breakfast. The staff were great, even prior to getting there they answered all my questions promptly via email. We got there super early and they were nice enough to let us check-in earlier when there was a room available. The beds were big enough, i like the parisian bathroom, a small kitchenette, fridge, and safe. All in all my husband and i had a great stay here and definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myluv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

we were first time in paris and we booked by internet. We enjoyed our stay in a lovely place near to Notre Dame .
The staff was friendly location is quiet rooms clean i'll be back with pleasure another time

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank radu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Residence Henri IV is well located. Close to Metro stop and small Saturday and Wednesday morning market. Walking distance to Pantheon, Lux Gardens, St Germain, Notre Dame and over the Seine to the Marais. Staff were extremely helpful. Having the small kitchenette was also very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#358 of 1,802 in Paris
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#128 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $241 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing