We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
720
295
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
295
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damestove topsitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft bankluxembourg gardensrue mouffetardhotel breakfastperfect locationquiet streetcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Residence Henri 4 made our first trip abroad a wonderful experience. The service was always prompt, friendly and professional. They made us feel like part of the family.
The room (really a small apartment for 4) was more than we expected-my wife couldn't stop taking pictures. The location was perfect, a quiet cul-de-sac in the Latin Quarter a short stroll to the Pantheon, Notre-Dame, Palais du Luxembourg, metro stops, cafes, bistros, restaurants and everything else that makes Paris an incredible city. We stayed 8 nights in the beginning of June 2017. Loved the A/C and little elevator and everything else.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor-it was great!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrypQ587DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel. Beautifully situated on the left bank, one block higher than Boulevard St Germain, and close to Tour D'Argent, my favourite restaurant! Rooms with small kitchenette, though the proximity to so many affordable places means you'll not need it. Must do happy hour at Saint Victor bar/cafe. You'll find it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bizcoach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

A friend and I (2 retired ladies) recently stayed at Hotel Residence Henri 4, and we really loved our stay.The location of the hotel is great - close to restaurants and shops and an easy 8 to 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. The hotel room was nicely furnished with a large bathroom and a very nice bedroom equipped with a kitchenette with stove top, sink, and refrigerator. It is a very classy beautifully furnished hotel located on a quiet dead end street.There are delicious boulangeries close by. The best feature of the hotel is the wonderful staff. In particular I want to mention Hicham. He was absolutely outstanding in helping us in every possible way by giving us directions and suggestions of where to eat and helping us with reservations for anything we wanted. He did this all with grace and good humor. He is amazing at his job and is a delightful, charming person.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SusieA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Sited at the top of a quiet dead end, features an amiable staff, comfortable room, large bathroom, and the usual tiny elevator featured in many of the smaller and older Paris hotels. Speaking of the elevator, it's landing is three steps above the actual residential rooms. Not friendly for folks with mobility issues. The in suite continental breakfast is substantial.
Located in the Latin Quarter in walking distance of many restaurants, some of them excellent. As an added bonus, our room featured a hot plate, a microwave, refrigerator and some utensils. Within 2 blocks down hill towards St Germain Blvd are three small groceries. We recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brwydave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Wow - what a find! I was looking for a romantic hotel and I could not have found better. This hotel is in a perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle but close to the metro and main attractions, and close to lots of great restaurants, patisseries, and cafes. It's charming and each room has its own theme. The room was adequately sized, and had a microwave, sink, and stove, which came in handy for heating up Quiche Lorrainne from the nearby Eric Kayser. The bed was very comfortable. Sitting out on the balcony eating quiche and tartes with glass of wine was a wonderful moment. The staff were wonderful, and even gave me a mini French lesson on the first day, which was very welcoming. They also kindly looked after my baggage for an extra night while I was away on a trip. Highly recommended! Book here if you see it's available.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank jargafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews