We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun stay in a unique boutique hotel in the heart of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #149 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great staff, nice antique surroundings, breakfast was included and you could eat in the breakfast room or have it delivered to your room. Air conditioning, perfect for the heat in the summer. Small kitchenette which we use to reheat food we bought at the farmer's market. Great location near a fantastic farmer's market, awesome bakeries and many restaurants. A small park right next door. About a block or two from the Metro stations.

Room Tip: Look for one of the larger room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TnEShlaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Residence Henri 4 made our first trip abroad a wonderful experience. The service was always prompt, friendly and professional. They made us feel like part of the family.
The room (really a small apartment for 4) was more than we expected-my wife couldn't stop taking pictures. The location was perfect, a quiet cul-de-sac in the Latin Quarter a short stroll to the Pantheon, Notre-Dame, Palais du Luxembourg, metro stops, cafes, bistros, restaurants and everything else that makes Paris an incredible city. We stayed 8 nights in the beginning of June 2017. Loved the A/C and little elevator and everything else.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor-it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrypQ587DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel. Beautifully situated on the left bank, one block higher than Boulevard St Germain, and close to Tour D'Argent, my favourite restaurant! Rooms with small kitchenette, though the proximity to so many affordable places means you'll not need it. Must do happy hour at Saint Victor bar/cafe. You'll find it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bizcoach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

A friend and I (2 retired ladies) recently stayed at Hotel Residence Henri 4, and we really loved our stay.The location of the hotel is great - close to restaurants and shops and an easy 8 to 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. The hotel room was nicely furnished with a large bathroom and a very nice bedroom equipped with a kitchenette with stove top, sink, and refrigerator. It is a very classy beautifully furnished hotel located on a quiet dead end street.There are delicious boulangeries close by. The best feature of the hotel is the wonderful staff. In particular I want to mention Hicham. He was absolutely outstanding in helping us in every possible way by giving us directions and suggestions of where to eat and helping us with reservations for anything we wanted. He did this all with grace and good humor. He is amazing at his job and is a delightful, charming person.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SusieA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Sited at the top of a quiet dead end, features an amiable staff, comfortable room, large bathroom, and the usual tiny elevator featured in many of the smaller and older Paris hotels. Speaking of the elevator, it's landing is three steps above the actual residential rooms. Not friendly for folks with mobility issues. The in suite continental breakfast is substantial.
Located in the Latin Quarter in walking distance of many restaurants, some of them excellent. As an added bonus, our room featured a hot plate, a microwave, refrigerator and some utensils. Within 2 blocks down hill towards St Germain Blvd are three small groceries. We recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brwydave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#357 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#205 of 1,802 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#135 of 1,802 in Paris
1,679 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#119 of 1,802 in Paris
1,697 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#108 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing