We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$403
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$279
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$338
US$286
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$243
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
714
294
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
294
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove toprue mongesitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft bankluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastst michelsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Excellent hotel option in Paris!

This is a perfect option to stay on your next visit to Paris. Clean, comfortable room with multilingual staff willing to accommodate you in the best possible manner. Good night sleep. Very affordable for Paris standards. Quiet on a dead-end street. Public parking garage two blocks away. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremypetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was our first time in France and this hotel was so well located and maintained. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms ( we were in 20 on the 2nd floor) were well appointed and didn't feel small like many Parisian hotel rooms from what I've heard. We asked for a balcony, and they made it happen. We had breakfast out there and it was lovely. And the breakfast? Oh my gosh, so goooood! We loved the breads and everything. Truly a gem. Close to the metro and sightseeing. We walked to Notre Dame and many places because it was a safe and comfortable distance. We utilized the microwave as well, which was a nice feature. The tub clog wasn't too effective, but we just took it out so the water would drain faster. The overall design of the shower was strange, because the water would spray all over the bathroom. They need the entire shower encircled to prevent wet floors. Beds were comfy and it was quiet at night. I didn't feel unsafe at any point. Couldn't hear other guests either. I truly liked this hotel. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank AfricanVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I can't imagine a more wonderful place to stay and explore Paris. The hotel is tucked away on a side street yet in the heart of everything on the Left Bank. The hotel is cozy and clean and comfortable and the staff very warm and friendly and accommodating and responsive. Lovely typical French breakfast not to be missed - take it on your balcony if you are lucky enough to get a room with a balcony!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Amazing venue, unbeatable location, great taste, lovely staff, it's really the kind of place you appreciate while traveling. Ultra clean, friendly though professional, nice views from the rooms, decent breakfast and a "aura" that makes this a very special place. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MasDeMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

An authentic 1879 building maintained with period decor, larger rooms than usual for Paris, set in a cul-de-sac steps from the Pantheon, Sorbonne, Eglise Saint-Germain des Pres and other historic sites in the Latin Quarter, this was the perfect place for me. I sipped coffee each morning on my tiny balcony, and was greeted warmly and helped in my daily plans by the charming staff. The tiny microwave, fridge and stovetop, complete with 2 sets of dishes and flatware, along with wine glasses, were all I needed. Even the fully updated, unusually roomy bathroom was in period style with fashionable sink and tile. Well traveled friends for whom I had booked rooms at the same time said they had never staid in a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - I asked for a shower and a balcony with a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann0523Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews