We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #151 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here two years ago and it still remains an excellent hotel for a trip to Paris. We have just had three days here and booked the same suite we had last time. This room is bigger than the others but worth the extra cost as it has a separate living room.
The hotel is well positioned to most attractions, with a bus stop across the road and very close to Notre Dame.
Breakfast was included in the price and is served in a little room in the basement. Lots if pastries, fruit, cereals etc.
The staff are always so friendly and helpful.
One small negative was the WIFI which was weak and flaky.

Room Tip: We had room 22 which is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Excellent hotel option in Paris!

This is a perfect option to stay on your next visit to Paris. Clean, comfortable room with multilingual staff willing to accommodate you in the best possible manner. Good night sleep. Very affordable for Paris standards. Quiet on a dead-end street. Public parking garage two blocks away. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremypetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was our first time in France and this hotel was so well located and maintained. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms ( we were in 20 on the 2nd floor) were well appointed and didn't feel small like many Parisian hotel rooms from what I've heard. We asked for a balcony, and they made it happen. We had breakfast out there and it was lovely. And the breakfast? Oh my gosh, so goooood! We loved the breads and everything. Truly a gem. Close to the metro and sightseeing. We walked to Notre Dame and many places because it was a safe and comfortable distance. We utilized the microwave as well, which was a nice feature. The tub clog wasn't too effective, but we just took it out so the water would drain faster. The overall design of the shower was strange, because the water would spray all over the bathroom. They need the entire shower encircled to prevent wet floors. Beds were comfy and it was quiet at night. I didn't feel unsafe at any point. Couldn't hear other guests either. I truly liked this hotel. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank AfricanVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I can't imagine a more wonderful place to stay and explore Paris. The hotel is tucked away on a side street yet in the heart of everything on the Left Bank. The hotel is cozy and clean and comfortable and the staff very warm and friendly and accommodating and responsive. Lovely typical French breakfast not to be missed - take it on your balcony if you are lucky enough to get a room with a balcony!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Amazing venue, unbeatable location, great taste, lovely staff, it's really the kind of place you appreciate while traveling. Ultra clean, friendly though professional, nice views from the rooms, decent breakfast and a "aura" that makes this a very special place. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MasDeMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#358 of 1,802 in Paris
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#128 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,706 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $241 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing