We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodations”
Review of Hotel Monna Lisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monna Lisa
Ranked #291 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel is one block from the Champs Elysees. We had a suite on the top floor complete with balcony overlooking rue de La Boetie. Kind of expensive for us, but I thought the extra cost was worth it due to the size of the suite and the airy balcony. We asked for ice and got just enough to get by, but I would've liked more. We were able to park our car two blocks away for $20 USD per night which I thought was very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you have a car and want to park it and forget it, ask the desk clerk for a nearby garage that wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Hotel is a small boutique hotel with all nice and new equipment. Location is 5 min walk to the main Champ de Elysee main road where u can find nice place to eat and shop till you drop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dydy2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We were satisfied with this hotel. The front desk was helpful. The room was clean and modern but it was small. At times it became too close for comfort when the other person was using the toilet. I am sure this hotel had the slowest elevator in Europe and there are only 6 floors! Location was good, though, with many brasseries nearby. The Champs Élysées and L'Arc de Triomphe were within easy walking distance. The metro is very close and there is also a supermarket a few buildings down. Wi-fi was free. We did not have their breakfast as we thought it was a bit pricey and breakfast was easy to find nearby. If you can get a good price, then it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Small hotel but great value to stay only 5 minutes’ walk to Champs Elysées street area and easy to find small shop and many kind of restaurants are around ( Japanese , Vietnamese ,Chinese , French , Italian ) .The room was small but nice decoration, clean and staffs ware very helpful. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubai2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

it was really nice stay, the stuff was so kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#111 of 1,809 in Paris
843 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
315 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#103 of 1,809 in Paris
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#118 of 1,809 in Paris
672 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#462 of 1,809 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monna Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monna Lisa

Address: 97 rue la Boetie | 8th Arr, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in Paris
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $230 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monna Lisa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished, with its image wall and traditional facade, the Monna Lisa stands out as a mystical address whose charm is created by a unique combination of contemporary style and good taste.Our 4 star hotel located just a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees is the ideal place to discover Parisian life, and achieves a subtle balance between offering a totally new experience and a home from home. The 8th arrondissement is a highly sought-after area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monna Lisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monna Lisa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing