We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$447
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
US$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$192
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$158
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$429
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
129
138
35
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
138
35
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationstayed at this lovely hotelsmall hotelbooked a triple roomone way streetgreat ratespoke good englishcentral hotelstayed here for nightsrooms are cleaneiffel towergreat showerminute walk from the hotelsingle bedsmall liftquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The rooms are clean, staff is very professional, great location. The display of the rooms is a bit odd, having the shower in the room, but as long as you go as a couple, this should not be a problem. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adelina367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Adelina367,
Thank you for taking from your personal time in order to put a comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the location next to the Arc de Triomphe, also that you appreciated the cleanliness and the staff that was great with you. We hope to welcome you again for your next stop in Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel had an amazing location. A 5minute walk from Arc de Triomphe and within waking distance to Champs Elysees which is the main shopping strip in Paris.
Many amenities located around the hotel such as restaurants, mcdonalds, starbucks and pharmacies.

Although the room sizes are on the small side you, if you are staying for the weekend this hotel is ideal for sightseeing and close to local metro stations to take you out and about.

Pleasant staff who spoke good English.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Butty1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Butty1989,
We would like to thank you first for taking from your personal time in order to put a comment about your stay in our establishment. We are glad to learn that you appreciated the location and also our staff that spoke a good English. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stop in Paris.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Booked this hotel at short notice, after the very late cancellation of a coach tour with a major operator.

The two rooms allocated whilst not especially large, were comfortable, and well equipped with a hospitality tray, hairdryer, and lovely rain making shower.

I did not dine at the hotel, as there are plenty of nearby options.

The location is fantastic, very close to the Arc De Triomphe, and around 30 minutes walk from the Tour Eiffel, and it is very easy to reach by Metro, one change from Gard Du Nord.

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the young gentleman (apologies that I did not get his name) who was on duty most of the weekend, was very knowledgeable.

Had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HolidayGirl66uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear HolidayGirl66uk,
We would like to thank you for taking from your personal time in order to put a comment about your recent experience in our establishment. It seems that you appreciated the location of our hotel which is next to the Arc de Triomphe and also the Tour Eiffel. We are glad to see also that our team was great with you during your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next travel in Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just came back from Paris where we stayed for 4 night at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile. The location of the hotel is prime as it is close to 2 Metro Stations (Ternes and Charles De Gaule Etoile), surrounded by lots of shops and cafes and a walk to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees.
The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast room is small but lots of options could be found at the buffet.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lama W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Lama W,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking from your personal time in order to put a comment about your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the location of our establishment which is next the Arc de Triomphe, and also that our staff was great with you during your trip. We took notes about the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again for your next stop in Paris, it would be a pleasure.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a great base for exploring Paris on foot, only a short walk from the L'arc Dr Triomphe and the Champs Elysees ,with many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Just returned from a 2 night stay here with family, booked through Easyjet.
Friendly and helpful receptionist, who made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and bigger than others we have stayed in in central Paris.It was very quiet at night despite central location.
The only negative was the very small breakfast room, as it couldn't accommodate all guests at once.
Would certainly stay here again, fantastic stay in a fantastic city

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Cher Kalek,
We would like to thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. It seems that you really enjoy your journey and we are glad that you spent good times in Paris and in our establishment. We hope to welcome you again for your next stop in Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews