We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We found the position of this hotel absolutely perfect. So close to great restaurants, jazz club, shops, bars, buses, taxis and the Seine! Comfortable hotel, great breakfast but best of all - the most fantastic staff we have ever met in any hotel. We would not stay anywhere else in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 696 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

the new deluxe rooms and suites are FABULOUS
modern..big rooms..big bathrooms..lots of light
get reservations now..they will be sold out upon opening next week
center of St Germain ..great staff..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you Madame for your kind words, and delighted to share your compliments with my team.
Yours sincerly,

Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My BFF + I stayed here for 5 nights. It was wonderful. The staff couldn't have done anything more. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We arrived on spec not knowing what to expect but were fortunate to find a hidden gem.
A perfectly located spot, well served by restaurants and within easy walking distance of attractions.The staff we re very attentive and helpful and offered us alternative rooms away from where refurbishment work was ongoing . Whilst being on the small size, the rooms were well equipped and our room facing the road was welcoming.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Chose a room road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wints3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words, and delighted to share your compliments on service with our staff.
Hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,

Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A simple hotel in a good location with very helpful staff. In particular the concierge service could not have done more. Probably quite pricey for what you get but I guess you are paying for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtimefreddy699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#53 of 1,805 in Paris
744 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#326 of 1,805 in Paris
287 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#79 of 1,805 in Paris
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#186 of 1,805 in Paris
945 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#27 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#140 of 1,805 in Paris
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paris
#39 Spa Hotel in Paris
#126 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#214 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $372 - $818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing