We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$196
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$119
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
899
375
97
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
375
97
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst germaincafe de floregreat locationleft bankconcierge deskboutique hotelwalking distanceright bankrooms are smallrestaurant recommendationsaround the cornerexcellent hotelfavorite hoteldeluxe roomheart of parisnotre damequiet street
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel is in a great location. So many great bars, cafes, shops and all in less than a few minutes walk. The staff here are friendly and the hotel is swish and the room and bed very comfortable. What tainted it ever so slightly is the pirce of a cup of tea. Mercifully we only ordered the one cup. It came to 7 Euros plus 3 Euros "tax". That's almost 8 quid for a cuppa. Why does this hotel management feel the need to have such a vast price on something so simple and inexpensive? And it came without any milk.... Sacre Bleu! One more note for improvement... Lilys in the reception look really nice. But the aroma is eye watering. Wll happily stay here again. Especially as it is just around the corner from Les Pre Aux Clercs bar/cafe.

Room Tip: Higher up you go, the better the view. Room 407 has fab views of the church square and side street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank major_rawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Similar to other reviewers, I give Bel Ami great marks for decor, staff attentiveness and service. The free WiFi is so nice. My one negative is the room was very small, even for Paris and the bathroom which was also very small (no way two people could share the space at the same time) had only a very small glass shelf for your toiletries; no shelves, drawers or other. We had to keep everything in the room as there wasn't space to store and move. Between the end of the bed and the wall was probably less than 12", so just walking from one side of the bed to the other was tight.

We had a deluxe room and spent two nights. We love St. Germaine for the shops, restaurants and ambience. If I stayed here again I'd ask about a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for room sizes when you book in case there is a difference.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Quite honestly, this is a very comfortable hotel. It is clean, it is centrally located to superb shopping and dining, and the rooms are very quiet. The rooms are average sized. All the hotel services are top notch. I was also impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. My stay was for 10 nights, and the Bel-Ami will be my hotel of choice on my next visit to Paris!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank mascara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Concierge was great and hotel was very clean. We stayed in room 426, let me just say the bed in this hotel was the best we had on our whole European trip. With that being said, the bathroom was just "okay"! The main floor was super flashy and modern. Location was great, very close to the metro. The hotel offered a gym and it was good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Bel-Ami is a very modern and colorful hotel... a nice respite if you are worn out with Louis XIV furniture and design that hasn't changed in centuries but will be disappointing to first time visitors to Paris who are looking for just that.

Service in every aspect is impeccable, particularly the concierge that, aside from a portrait of the guy next to the elevator that's a little disturbing, is among the most informative and attentive that I have met during my travels.

Calls for a bellman, car, room service or even a coffee ordered in the lobby are fulfilled instantly and the hotel is in one of the best areas of the city for dining, shopping and site seeing. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews